We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband, children (daughter, age 21 and son, age 18) and I spent 3 nights at Casa Del Mar last week. We spent 5 nights at this location in May of last year and enjoyed it so much that we couldn't wait to come back again this year! This year we had 2 Oceanfront Studio rooms...rooms 103 and 105. Each room had a King-sized bed, a queen sofa sleeper, a kitchen area that had an apartment-sized range, a full-sized frig with ice-maker, a microwave, sink, and dishwasher. We didn't need a fancy kitchen because we only used it for breakfast and to make sandwiches for lunch. The room was very spacious and was plenty of room for 2 adults, and had our children been small, it would have been plenty of room for all four of us. If you're looking for a room with a view these rooms would not be for you because they both overlook the parking lot and sundeck. The rooms we had last year on the 7th floor had an amazing view of the beach. But..since we already knew what Casa Del Mar had to offer, we were happy with the location of our rooms.

I used the laundry facilities twice because we had a lot of laundry on arrival since we had just gotten off a 4 night cruise. The laundry area is on the 1st floor (6 washers and 6 dryers) and is not as convenient as having the washer and dryer in your actual unit, but I didn't have any problem getting a washer or dryer when I wanted it.

The pool and hot tub were both large and roomy. The beach was wonderful! The lifeguard tower is right beside the back side of the property. During our stay the lifeguards had to make several announcements because the rip currents were strong. It was nice to know that the extra protection was there since the lifeguards were so close!

There was food and drinks available in the Parrot Lounge, but I can't comment on the quality because I did not purchase anything from the Lounge. I do know that they advertised $3.00 Margaritas which sounded really good!

There was no internet available in the rooms, but I did see several people in the lounge on laptops and tablets.

Loucy and Angie were very helpful with their information and discounts about local restaurants and entertainment! Also, the Family Dollar is directly across the street if you need to pick up something that you forgot.

I definitely will return to Casa Del Mar!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 256 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

great place but for the time share reps you have to get your parking pass from one of them when you arive then they start by saying they will set a time for you for a time share meeting. they will keep at you every time you walk by them in the hall way .why bluegreen do you have them running the show and they sing on mondays at the bar.

Room Tip: get two bedroom .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauley9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

The rooms were fine, actually, the bed, pillow, and sheets were the best I've been in either a hotel or timeshare...but there were only two computers in the lobby, one was not working. You can bring a laptop to the lobby or the restaurant, but few plugs or real usable, comfortable areas.

Room Tip: Balconies were separate by bedroom rather than a longer balcony shared by the full unit so we were s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Typical Bluegreen rooms; comfortable and spacious. Not a lot of amenities and it is a little in need of an upgrade but the staff and service were beyond reproach. These guys scrub the pool deck every morning! The location is wonderful, right on top of a safe clean quiet beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ianoakpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I'm a Bluegreen owner and I called and complained to Bluegreen as this is a MOTEL and does not qualify AS CONDO. I'm as irritated with BG for listing it that way as I am with them. I had guests and there were 4 adults crammed into a poorly remodel of 2 small hotel rooms combined and called a "Deluxe 2 Bedroom Condo". The kitchen was a tiny efficiency, crammed into the living room. The bathroom was just off the front door - just like a motel and NOTHING had been remodeled in that bathroom for at least a century. No central air, just a unit in the wall - again MOTEL. I could have found and cheap hotel on the strip that would have been just as nice. Was relatively clean - that's about it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaVon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed here for a week during Bike Week/Spring Break. Whole town was packed.

The good - The staff at reception and the bar are great people. The free laundry was a bonus. It is right on the beach. Mini golf across the road is fun. Shop across the road for supplies.

The bad - No internet here. You get a dozen pizza flyers shoved under your door daily. My room faced the mini golf, not the ocean.

Overall, average.

Room Tip: It's obvious but get one facing the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We stayed for a week at the end of March 2012 and can't fault this hotel. We arrived early and our room was ready. The front desk staff quickly sorted out an RCI upgrade problem and we got a beautiful room looking out over the beach and ocean where we watched dolphins swimming by...doesn't get much better than that! The location is good with several great restaurants within easy walking distance, Publix and other stores are about 1 mile away and Daytona Beach etc only a few miles away. It's a quiet area but close enough to busier areas and main roads. There is some entertainment if you want it and snacks available from the bar.

Room Tip: There are ocean view rooms and rooms overlooking the road so of course ask for an ocean view room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank csmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 29 in Ormond Beach
230 reviews
0 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
341 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection

Address: 621 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $115 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Del Mar Beach Hotel Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Ormond Beach
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing