We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooo good!”

Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Casual, counter service
Fremont, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sooo good!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We travel from Michigan to Florida and the 1st thing we wanted was REAL seafood! Hull's didn't disappoint. The shrimp boil is one of the best things I've ever eaten. My kids are 10 and 7 and they loved it--so much we ate there the 2nd night in town too! Loved the outside seating. Staff was friendly and helped us pick great items from the menu.

Helpful?
Thank MDB1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    638
    282
    88
    48
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not as good as last year”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't wait to go back after finding this place last year. We don't like to eat at chains or tourist places. Everything seemed greasy this time . Maybe the oil needed changed ? After eating , everything kind of just sat in my stomach and got that greasy gut feeling. Everything was fresh and hot but greasy and greasy smelling. It was big disappointment because it was top on our list to eat. Don't think we'll be back and that's too bad because we enjoyed this place in the past.

Helpful?
Thank Dace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“do not miss this place if you want best seafood”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

wow, what a great meal!!!!!!! deo not be fooled by how it looks--this is the absolute freshest, best cooked seafood meal I have had anywhere in Florida!!! do not miss the place. You order at counter inside, but they bring you your meal---can sit inside, outside out front---or we sat outside in back in a great area----- meals are in baskets------but the stuff is GREAT!!!! do not miss. The fish market is next door, but we were too late-it was already closed--but a peek inside tells me to come back in the morning!!! yummy

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"Diner" Ambiance...Get steamed oysters!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Don't be put off by having to place your order at the counter, and although some of the prices seem a bit high, the quality of the seafood makes up for all of that. There is an indoor dining area, an open area with a counter and stools and a couple tables in the front, and an area with tables and umbrellas adjacent to the parking area in the back. (Note: don't assume the front parking is all there is. There is a big lot behind the building). Next to the restaurant is their seafood market, and it's interesting to walk through. You can also buy your own fish in the market and take it next door and they will cook it for a fee based on weight.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c21698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander City, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No frills fresh yummy seafood!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Ate there last year and went out of our way on vacation this year to eat there again. My husband had the fried shrimp and I had fried trigger fish. Fresh and delicious!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mnmammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing