We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and reasonable”

Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual, counter service
Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and reasonable”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

After a long day of driving and disappointment when our cruise was cut short a day, we were hungry but not in the mood for anything fancy. The hotel suggested Hull's. My husband just wanted shrimp and got a pound boiled just right served with clarified butter - for around ten dollars. My oyster poor boy was full of very good fried oysters. When they heard about our cruise being held off everyone was laughing with us and made us feel so welcome. Good people,good food. We will absolutely go back when we are in the area again and have told our Florida family members that it is worth the drive to go and check it out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    573
    269
    80
    46
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Seafood at Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stopped at Hull's during our recent vacation to Ormond Beach Florida They offer a great selection of fresh seafood, with a compliment of sides at very affordable prices. You have lots of options on how they prepare the fish. We chose blackened and fried, both were delicious and our dinner was under $30. Their hush puppies are amazing! We loved their casual, market like atmosphere and opted for their outdoor dining out back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LWogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“super fresh fish market that cooks your fish for you”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have been here twice and both times had fish sandwich and soup. It's one of those places you stand in line to order but it usually goes quickly. The draw here is the freshness of the fish. Well done.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sandysloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh Fish, who needs more?”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Six or so fresh fish, prepared to order by a guy who I think really likes to cook. Lots of options: fried, boiled, grilled, with various sauces, etc. Nice outdoor space either on the road or out back. Good lunch for about $10 a head.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiwasse, AR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Value for Great Seafood”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We ate at Hull's twice on a recent vacation. The shrimp was by far the best of our trip. The fish was second best of our trip (but still very good). The staff is very helpful and friendly (I watched a staff member patiently take longer to take the order of an older couple's order than it took to cook it).

If you are looking for fancy, look elsewhere. If you are looking for really good seafood at a reasonable price, look no further!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hull's Seafood Market Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing