We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately not the ritz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Symphony Beach Club
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed December 28, 2008

This place is a 2 out of 10, with prison being a 1. The walls are thin, the bathroom smelled like vomit, the pool was disgusting. The owner is not responsive, except when trying to hit on me. I would avoid this place unless you really like discomfort and bad smells.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank freqwenttravllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 95 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2007

This is a very good value hotel.

The facilites need some TLC and it is not a good looking building. However for the price you cannot complain and the beach outside is fantastic.

This is a good hotel for a low budget stop over.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2007

If you are on a tight budget but want a real beach experience, stay at the Symphony Beach Club Hotel in Ormond Beach!
Loved:
- kitchenette with full refrigerator and microwave
- free parking
- oceanfront room
- friendly management
- full size tub in bathroom
- cleanliness of the whole room and cleaning staff did a great job daily

Slight cons: not enough dresser space to unpack, bed a bit uncomfortable and not facing the TV, but couch was fine.

All in all, a GREAT relaxing vacation on a budget. We will definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and we plan to visit it again someday soon!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lackie_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Gini D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: front de mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chezgigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites Daytona Beach / Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Beach Club

Address: 453 S Atlantic Ave, Intersection Rockefeller, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7127
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $76 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Symphony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Symphony Beach Club features an outdoor pool. Public areas are equipped with complimentary Hotspot wireless Internet access. Onsite self parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Symphony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Symphony Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing