We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great place with great owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Symphony Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Symphony Beach Club
Ranked #14 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place with great owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have been going to the Daytona/Ormond since I was 4 years old (30 now) and for as long as I can remember we've been staying at the Symphony. The staff is always great, rooms are always clean, and there are never any maintenance issues. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: There are a few rooms with an extra bedroom that are awesome but always booked. It can be a little n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Branden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    13
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
30
41
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We love old-school beach motels, and that's why we chose to stay at the Symphony. Let me say up front: our 4th floor oceanfront room was very clean, the owners were friendly and eager to be of help, and the small pool was clean. However, our room was quite small, with a very tiny kitchen, and the furniture hardly comfortable. When the Murphy bed was pulled down, the room became almost almost impossible to navigate, even more so at night. As seniors, we're not crazy about crawling over spouses and furniture to use the bathroom. The balcony had great views, but we would recommend to the Symphony to update to private balconies for oceanfront rooms. We like to see sunrises and just hang out days or evenings, without having to chat with 2 other families, which was our experience. That's just a preference of ours. We would have totally enjoyed the Symphony 15-20 years ago, but it's not our cup of tea anymore. We won't be back, but it's not because of any fault of the owners.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soobee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts! We have learned from experience that you just can't make everyone happy!! Your next door neighbors, the 2 family that chatted with you on the balcony were only trying to be nice and make conversation, that's how people meet and greet and socialize, it's called being friendly while being on vacation. I always said fun is what you make it. At Symphony Beach Club we always strive for repeat business and we are sorry to hear that we are not your cup of tea.....We are a Small Inn with small studio efficiency and again thank you for choosing Symphony Beach Club for your stay, If you change your mind we are always here and Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place was supercute and sits right on beach! The rooms were super clean and had everything we needed. The balcony had an awesome view right across from the ocean!
I met Mr. and Mrs. Z, Managers, and they are just wonderful people! Had a blast swimming in the pool and taking a swim in the ocean which were just a hop and a skip away!
Highly recommend, this place is worth it! Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We are always looking for clean, quiet places at the beach to escape the hustle-bustle of the city. Symphony Beach Club was perfect for this. We stayed three nights and loved it. Carmen, the property manager, is an extremely friendly person. She was very knowledgeable about the area's restaurants and fishing which are things we are interested in. The rooms have Murphy beds which is great for opening up the space. They are reasonably comfortable. I believe all the rooms have balconies. We had an oceanfront, but there are oceanview rooms as well. I appreciate the cleanliness of the property. The housekeeping staff is very attentive. Carmen and the owners have worked very hard the last several years upgrading the property. It is not fancy, but it is clean, comfortable, and friendly. We will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teacher4christ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Frank and Carmen are the best managers on any property I have stayed! The rooms are immaculate!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KAH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

...as usual, totally enjoyed my stay at Symphony. For me it's the perfect place to go south. A few of the amenities are: Clean, bright rooms, pool, equipped kitchenettes for those that like to eat or minimize their expenses, tile flooring, independent climate control, WiFi, management that will bend over backwards to ensure a comfortable stay. Close to all points of interest in the Daytona/Ormond Beach area. ...by the way, I forgot to mention it is located on the ocean front. My last visit in May '12
Looking forward to returning there!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biker1usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

I needed a place to stay for 1 month for my business trip. I narrowed my choices to the highly rated and reasonably-priced hotels. I'm glad and truly thankful that Carmen (the manager) worked with me on my budget. On top of that, she gave me a really nice room!! Not all rooms are the same as they are individually-owned. One side of the wall is all mirror, so I have an oceanview inside the room!! :) The place was perfect for me ~ not loud and noisy; just the right atmosphere for a business traveler. Most afternoons, when I get off from work, I'd step out on the beach and take a nice long walk to unwind. [sigh] I cherished every day of my stay!!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Nissins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#12 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#13 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#17 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Beach Club

Property: Symphony Beach Club
Address: 453 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7127
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Symphony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Symphony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Symphony Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing