We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming beachfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Symphony Beach Club
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming beachfront”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Older property, but well-maintained. Small rooms tend to favor an older clientele ( no kids when I stayed ). The place is wonderfully clean and very quiet. Friendly, professional management. Carmen and Frank had a Christmas eve pool reception.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Thank you for your sweet comment and Thank you for taking the time to write about Symphony Beach Club. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again in December next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    13
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
30
42
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matteson,Il.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have stayed here for four of the last five years and it feels like home Frank and Carmen (the management) greet us like long lost cousins when we arrive and Hug us good bye when we leave. IT IS CLEAN AND FURNISHED WITH ALL WE NEED FOR A month long stay.
the ocean view is gorgeous, with daily dolphin sightings. We love it. We have already booked next year.
Ann & John R.

Room Tip: Any room has ocean views,but the ocean front are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnnR504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for letting people know that you can have a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your choice to stay with us and Thankful that you will return next year. We really enjoyed your company this year, Thx's sooo much for being our guest and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We've been staying at Symphony, six out of the last eleven years. Previous managers were OK, but Carmen and Frank are outstanding. Rooms always clean and equipped.with all you need for an extended stay. The ocean views we have are great for dolphin watching and an occasional whale. Looking forward to many more enjoyable stays. Ray & Helene

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ray m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am so glad you had an enjoyable stay. I am pleased to see more people who have left our hotel with a possitive note taking the time to let others know. We greatly appeciate your time and feed back and look forward to having you as our guest next year. Thanks again, your comments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed here last year and again this year. The staff is wonderful and it is clean, feels like your at home and feel very safe i will stay here every time i go.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tammy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale/Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

A week has now passed since I was supposed to stay here, yes, supposed to. You see, my trip to the Orlando area from Phoenix was to take my elderly father (who is wheelchair bound) to see his elderly brother, and, for some reason, I thought my assistance wouldn't be needed as much (but, it was needed more, in a house that wasn't as wheelchair friendly as where my father lives) and I could escape to the beach, and, I really did think I would be able to escape, even while I finally got a few hours of sleep the afternoon I was to arrive. It was after that sleep I intended to make my final decision, but, during it, I received a call from, I assume, one of the owners, inquiring on my arrival, and it was after some rest that I knew I just couldn't leave my father and his equally situated brother with the brother's wife alone... it just wasn't fair. And, despite my not calling her, she listened to my situation, and in the end, I believe, understood why I hadn't yet called to cancel. So, I'm writing a review of a place I so wanted to stay, but, wasn't able to, as the Symphony Beach Club's owners deserve "five stars" for customer service (or more aptly customer sympathy).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
symphony453, Owner at Symphony Beach Club, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
You are very kind to write the review. I totally understood your situation, you are a wonderful daughter to stay by your father's side, that was the right thing to do. Most importantly you will be bless for being who you are. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Yes! Told a $49 night mini-condo on Ormond Beach available ... normally, I wound run the other way. But reviews were great, and I could call a real person, ask questions, and get a true description of things (versus a worthless picture). Friendly/helpful staff. Check. On the beach, small pool. Check. Refrig, microwave, A/C. Check. Decent water pressure in shower, plenty warm water. Check. Good rates real? Check. Surprise, even has an elevator, coin laundry, grill and free wi-fi. No bar, no lobby, no restaurant or room service -- Do not care! Everything nearby. Small, not the most modern, but clean with great staff. We are very impressed with the concentration on basic Value. Will be back, many times.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertofLongHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

the managers[carmen and frank] make you feel like family,the housekeeping is great so clean and safe and the views are awesome,even has a grill by pool,its home away from home,i saw nothing but smiles and will be back

Room Tip: all rooms have a view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edithjakobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,103 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 28 in Ormond Beach
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 28 in Ormond Beach
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Beach Club

Property: Symphony Beach Club
Address: 453 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7127
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Symphony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Symphony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Symphony Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing