We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Symphony Beach Club
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Symphony beach club is a wonderful place to stay... The staff are wonderful... They are clean.. Didn't see any bugs.. They are reasonable with the prices... When I go out of town again I'm going to stay here again...

Bianca from Georgia

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bebe_solovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 95 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2011

I have found the most perfect place on the Florida East Coast to spend my winter months.
Being a snow bird going south my destination will always be The Symphony Beach Club. The management team of Carmen and Frank make sure that everything goes perfect , whether for a few days or the several months that I stay. Your friends that you meet here will also be the ones that will be back next year if vacationing during the same time period. Great Management Team, Great Service, Great Friends, Great Ocean View & Beach, and last but not least Awsome Value!! Better book your stay early as my friends and I do.

Room Tip: This propery fills up fast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HEC43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I have been staying on Ormond Beach for several years now. This winter was my first experience staying at Symphony Beach Club. The accommodations, location, and personality of the staff is second to none. The managers (Carmen & Frank) go way out of their way to make your stay comfortable and very enjoyable. They PERSONALLY care about YOU! Maintenance of the property is excellent. Everything you need is right there! This is my vacation spot from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dusty22264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

My husband & I stayed for a month this year and have booked a month for 2012. Overlooking the ocean in our cozy, clean efficency room is the best. This year we saw lots of dolphins swimming by. The management and the staff are amazing. It is extremely well taken care of and you are made feel right at home. Grocery stores and restaurants are a short distance away. Try it you will love it.

Room Tip: All rooms facing the ocean are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

My wife stayed in Ormond for 3 weeks back in January 2010 and she loved it the management was great and housekeeping was outstanding. They gave her an incredible rate and the place is clean .
My wife is not easy to please put this place was without a complaint.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jpcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at Symphony Beach Club last summer. It was so reasonable I was a little concerned about what I was getting. I was very pleasantly surprised. We try to always stay at places Ocean Front. But, this is the closest to the Ocean we have ever been. With two children, one a baby, that was wonderful. The beach was breathtaking. The view from our room was amazing. Carmen and Frank treat you like family. The rooms are a little small but fine for a small family. They are extremely clean, which I love! Carmen and Frank take pride in the SBC and it shows. We are definitely going this year and probably for many years after that. One word of advice, Rent directly from Carmen and Frank. I went through the owners of one of the condo's and she charged me quite a bit more. Live and Learn. It was still worth it! Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ginhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

this was great first time son seen ocean. the staff were great and good price they made us feel at home..

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HARLEYTSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
338 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 29 in Ormond Beach
75 reviews
0.5 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#22 of 29 in Ormond Beach
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Symphony Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Symphony Beach Club

Address: 453 S Atlantic Ave, Intersection Rockefeller, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-7127
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $86 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Symphony Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Symphony Beach Club features an outdoor pool. Public areas are equipped with complimentary Hotspot wireless Internet access. Onsite self parking is complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Symphony Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Symphony Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Symphony Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing