We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast.”
Review of Peach Valley Cafe

Peach Valley Cafe
Ranked #2 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for breakfast.”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great food, service and prices. You will most likely wait, but you can visit the neighboring shops to kill time. French toast, eggs Benedict and an all American breakfast were all perfectly cooked. And share an order of hush puppies, or get your own order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    270
    70
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“BLUEBERRY LEMON PANCAKES TO DIE FOR!”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We found this place by shear luck, and what a find. This was one of the best breakfast ever, worth the wait, a true home-run!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Consistently a good experience”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was my first time on a Sunday morning after church to go to Peach Valley. Since it's peak beach tourist season, there was an expected wait of about 40 mins. The service is always excellent. The food was yummy. I tried the Quiche and it was fluffy and light. Others had lemon blueberry pancakes that were deelish. It is a bit hard to have a conversation as it is always crowded. if you prefer a quieter setting, ask for the smaller room in the back as it is much quieter. The new Peach Valley West should be open soon and that may help with the crowds at the beachside location. I will definitely return. It's always top-notch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaGal3740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We ended up eating here twice both times food and service were great. The lemon blueberry pancakes were delicious. They have a large menu with healthy options too. I like that they had turkey sausage.

Both trips involved a wait time so plan to go before you are starving because you will probably have to wait. It was worth it. They provided free coffee one morning. There is a Starbucks in the strip mall along with some cute shops to pass the time.

Would definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank janalynn5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Every Local's Favorite”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

When I'm going to grab a quick breakfast before work with my dad, we go to Peach Valley. A national holiday and all my friends want to get breakfast before the beach? Peach Valley. Mimosas and brunch after church? Peach Valley. Definitely the most creative, consistent, and high quality breakfast or lunch you'll find in the area.

Peach Valley has excellent breakfast sandwiches and egg configurations, fish tacos, shrimp and grits, club sandwiches. The top three meals among the most avid Peach Valley breakfasters are probably the Philly Steak and Egg Croissant Benedict, my new favorite the Valley Fiesta, and people have been liking the Chicken and Waffles. Those are, at least, the favorites among my friends.

Also, try the Apple Fritters.

Make sure you get there early if it's a weekend or holiday, or make reservations. If not, you're in for a little wait. People like Peach Valley.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peach Valley Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Peach Valley Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing