We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough good things about the Sundeck!”
Review of Sun Deck Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ormond Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sun Deck Motel
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have been staying here for 4 years for my golf tourneys at LPGA INTL. I just cant say enough good things about this little gem. Pet friendly. ($50 non-refundable) for my two dogs. Right on the beach. Rooms are always immaculate and stocked with everything you need! Full kitchens. Laundry on-site. Staff is always great esp. Keith. Family owned and run! Nice neighborhood to walk your dog across the street. Publix and places to eat across the street too. Grills for your own use. I feel so cozy here! We NEVER stay anywhere else when we are in town!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Sun Deck Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 175 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

After a trip to St Augustine, stopped by the Sun Deck in Ormond Beach for two days. Was greatly impressed by the clean, well maintained , friendly atmosphere. Keith & Chrystal were warm & welcoming. A true "gem" ! I will recommend Sun Deck to all my friends and family as a fantastic get-a-way from every day stress.

Room Tip: Room #12 on second floor has an excellent view of the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My sisters and I stayed at the Sun Deck Motel for 2 days and nights_we were returning from St Pete and planned to take a break and enjoy the beach for a coupla days__the rooms are cosy / clean / and right on the beach with the yard area well cared for_the rates are very reasonable and the front desk personnel are friendly and helpful_there is a Publix just across the street with other shopping stores as well__I and my sisters will stay at the Sun Deck Motel again__very nice and I would highly recommend a stay at the Sun Deck Motel__come and enjoy_!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I was just passing through town and stumbled upon the Sun Deck motel and was pleasantly surprised by the clean rooms and the great rates!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!The grounds were well kept and Chrystal at the front desk could not have been sweeter!!! Id recommend this establishment to friends or family any day of the week!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This was our third time staying at the Sun Deck. The people that work there are so friendly, the rooms are clean and inexpensive, and they are right on the beach. They are a small motel (20 rooms), so if you are looking for a personable place where people talk to you...this is it! We look forward to coming back again and soon! I always feel so relaxed when I leave here. Conveniently located across the street from a Publix and an ice cream place. If you like to fish..the hardware store across from them sells frozen bait and prices on tackle are reasonable. Once we park at the motel, we rarely get in the car to go elsewhere (Lenny's Pizza was the only exception.)

Room Tip: We always book the second floor so we can see the ocean from our room or the boardwalk. I think it...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank proudteacher5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Once again, vacation time has come and gone. We had to leave behind our beautiful view loaned to us temporariliy by the folks at Sundeck. Great trip, great surf fishing, lots of relaxation! Always enjoy the stay...can't wait to get back to our favorite beach spot!

Room Tip: Long 20 unit "Mom and Pop" motel. Only two ocean front rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCTrekkerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Peaceful, tranquil and clean. After a busy vacation in Miami Fl I needed another vacation. Ormond Beach ,Fl was the place. After reading the reviews on trip advisor ,I made reservations at the Sun Deck Motel. Yes!!!! it was what I needed small personable and friendly. The rooms were clean and cute. I could see the beach from all the windows. Beautiful! Parking is great, the staff Super great and friendly. Shopping center across the street or take a ride down the street for more. OH, second floor best view 214 worked for me!! I will return again and again!!!!!

Room Tip: just cant get enough ,I opened the door at night and listened to the waves crashing, I felt very Saf...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DECEE305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
3.3 mi away
Symphony Beach Club
Symphony Beach Club
#13 of 29 in Ormond Beach
95 reviews
3.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 29 in Ormond Beach
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Deck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Deck Motel

Address: 1285 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $50 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Deck Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sun Deck Motel. The "Best Kept Secret" In Ormond Beach with reasonable rates on the ocean. We're a 20 unit complex, sitting just 10 minutes north of the "World Famous Daytona Beach". A perfect location if you want to get into the action of one of today's greatest getaway vacation spots or getaway from all the hustle and bustle if that's your desire.Gorgeous ocean views and quiet sunsets will enchant you and mesmerize the setting and be your little secret getaway spot from now on.If you like the old time mom and pop place's than we are the place for you! We are family owned and family operated. We look forward to hearing from you soon!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sundeck Hotel Ormond Beach
Sun Deck Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing