We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“coming back for 2nd trip this year”
Review of Sun Deck Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ormond Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sun Deck Motel
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed May 18, 2012

leaving today for the only place we would ever stay at in the daytona area. after this 10 day vacation, we will have stayed twice a year for the past 6 yrs. The staff are the best & just like family. Just the most comfortable place to stay. All our friends come back each year so they are certainly doing something right. Can't beat the price either. Just no negetavies to say as we have never had any iinstances there.

Room Tip: don't need a pool, beach is steps away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 29racefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 175 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2012

I just stayed at the Sundeck with my 2 teenage daughters and my boyfriend (so I didn't want to be where all the party people were) and it was very private. Its like having the beach all to yourself. The staff was friendly. We left the "do not disturb" sign on the door the entire time, and was never bothered once. The rooms are clean (linens also) and very good for the price you pay which is incredibly cheap!! We had a room with a kitchenette, it all we needed. Another great thing about it is Publix is just across the st. so whatever you need is just a few steps away..AWESOME TIME! I was a little worried because of a couple of the reviews I read, but needless to say the stay was wonderful. See for yourself, the building is old but who cares..your just sleeping there..
Also I emailed for reservation info and Michelle responded the next day!! Thanks Sundeck!!!

Room Tip: there is only 2 floors we stayed up top..great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OxsAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This place is the best place in fl to vist it is vary quiet laid back and everyone is a friend even the staff. I will always come here for my getway from life.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tank82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

I loved the service, the front desk personel are helpful and friendly. And it is so clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capes06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We spent 11 days at the sundeck in April 2012. The room was nice and clean and had recently been renovated. We did not have the efficiency room, but we did have a fridge, coffe maker and microwave. We looked at the efficency rooms and they were also very nice. The beach was so close and you could walk for miles. The staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We cam here in April 2011. We stayed in the room closest to the water and it was amazing. We made love at night to the sounds of the waves right by our window. Our children were sleeping in another room on the 2nd floor with Grama. In the day time we flew kites by the water and had a blast just hanging around picking up sea shells. The price was great and there are several places to eat like TGI Fridays and a lot of souvenir stores all around. The hotel is nothing "special" BUT the fact that it's right by the ocean makes it very good. Will def come back here again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudiaR2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was our third year at the Sundeck and it just keeps getting better ! We came back this year to find that our rooms had new furnishings and Decor . The staff goes above and beyond . The rooms are exceptionally clean and bright . The view of the ocean is spectacular . The location is great . Their is a shopping center across the street . It is quiet and friendly and we have made several good friends that come every year at the same time and we look forward to seeing them every year . We also keep in touch with the staff at the Sundeck as well ....they are spectacular people ! We are looking forward to many more visits. Toni and Mark

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonijean58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
3.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
338 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
525 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#22 of 29 in Ormond Beach
394 reviews
3.4 mi away
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
Chateau Mar Beach Resort
#11 of 29 in Ormond Beach
75 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sands Inn & Seaside Cottages Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Deck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Deck Motel

Address: 1285 Ocean Shore Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $50 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Deck Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sun Deck Motel. The "Best Kept Secret" In Ormond Beach with reasonable rates on the ocean. We're a 20 unit complex, sitting just 10 minutes north of the "World Famous Daytona Beach". A perfect location if you want to get into the action of one of today's greatest getaway vacation spots or getaway from all the hustle and bustle if that's your desire.Gorgeous ocean views and quiet sunsets will enchant you and mesmerize the setting and be your little secret getaway spot from now on.If you like the old time mom and pop place's than we are the place for you! We are family owned and family operated. We look forward to hearing from you soon!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sundeck Hotel Ormond Beach
Sun Deck Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing