We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Driftwood Beach Motel(Ormond Beach)
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Cove(Ormond Beach)
$89
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Castillo Del Sol(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotus Boutique Inn & Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove on Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$193
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OceanFront Inn and Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
34
43
17
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
43
17
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedevery room has an ocean viewtime sharerelaxing vacationpool deckstudiounitssunriseresortdaytonakitchencraftmaintenancehurricane
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 106 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2011

The staff was so nice and friendly. They gave us a spot to wash bikes and park.

Room Tip: Top Floor has agreat view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank one2doo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

This was my first time my family and I spent Thanksgiving on the beach!! Outrigger was a very good stay in the Ormond beach area. The rooms were quaint, but fully equipped with good ammenities. The pool, hot tun and beach were the highlight of my trip. Seeing family in the area was easy due to the great location to highways and A1A. Ormond Beach was a nice town with good scenery, foods, events, etc. We stayed at Outrigger as part of BlueGreen Resorts....please note check-out os 10am unless you call for a late check-out. Enjoy your stay here !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Due to some traffic issues, we arrived after the office had closed. The night Security staff (Dennis) provided the best service I've experienced in many years of travel. He helped us get a luggage cart, had our keycards ready, provided pool towels ( the pool and hot tub were still open), and when he saw our birding gear, offered fine suggestions for local birdwatching hotspots. He provided clear instructions for finalizing check in the next morning and explained the resort ammenities, making a couple of very tired and frustrated travelers feel so welcome and almost like family.
The resort appears to be a converted motel. The Studio room had a full kitchenette and the space lost to that addition was gained back by having a Murphy bed for sleeping. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. The room was clean, well appointed, and all the appliances were in good working order. There was a retractable clothesline over the bathtub that allowed us to hang our swimsuits up to dry without dripping all over the bathroom. Our only complaint with the room was the lack of a floor lamp for reading on the couch. There was only a table lamp next to the bed. The free Wi-Fi was a very pleasant surprise, as well.

Check in the next morning was seamless. We made use of the on site laundry facilities and the heated pool and spa were a great relief after long days out birdwatching at the many local parks and preserves.

The Outrigger Beach Club is affliated with Bluegreen Resorts Vacation Club and we were invited to an Owners Update meeting at another nearby resort. As we are already Bluegreen owners, we declined the invitation. There was no undue pressure to attend. This is the fifth Bluegreen property at which my wife and I have stayed. So far, we've been 5 for 5 with positive experiences.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in "1" have a porch or balcony that faces the ocean. The curved shape of the resort gives all the rooms a view of the ocean, however.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ADCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Location: can't get any better. Right on the beach. Nice size pool, hot tub and kiddie pool, all right on the beach. There are grills and tables in the pool area for anyone wishing to cook outside. They have a gate that leads to the beach, you need your room card to get back in and it was not working during our stay. (During the daylight hours someone propped the gate opened).
Rooms: We had the efficiencey room. Small with a murphy bed. I do not understand why they chose a murphy bed for these rooms, when you get in, you pull the bed down and it stays down. It would have been more comfortable to have a "real" bed instead of this terrible squeaky bed. Whilst the room was smallish, it was very very clean. It wasn't the most modern room, but clean and isn't that what we really want? The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and pots and pans. You would do just fine cooking here.
View: Wonderful. All rooms look out to the ocean. We watched dolphins while we sat in our room eating breakfast.
Con: My MIL, did not feel that it came up to the platinum rating it was given and it has a motel feel about it. But that really was it. We enjoyed our stay there and would go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cheleusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed here on a friends RCI points that were about to expire. The good: location, staff, beach, people there were nice, one women we spoke to often had owned for thirty years and loved it. The OK: room was small, some rooms like ours had a Murphy bed (comes down from wall). While comfortable, squeaked when you rolled over. Four burner stove and microwave, no oven, full fridge. Right next to hotel is public access and empty lot of former hotel. The public access is good because you get to watch a lot of surfers everyday. As to others complaining about emptying your own garbage or getting towels, stay at the Ritz if that's not for you. We had no problems.

Room Tip: I would try for a room above the 1st floor. More privacy, better view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank intrepid411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews