We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Outrigger Beach Club
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Rooms and pool were very clean staff was nice and helpful especially the security guard, he was very friendly and helpful unlike other security guys at other places. Great view from all the rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoryTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

We have been visiting with family who own a time-share here each summer for the past 10 years and always have a great time! The units have been periodically updated and are kept clean. The way the building was built in a semi-circle, every room has at least a partial view of the ocean. The unit's on the very end of the buildings closest to the beach do have balconies that face the beach and are our favorites! We have seen dolphin jumping in the morning while eating breakfast on the balcony-what a great memory!

Room Tip: Choose one of the end units to get a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephrdh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Everything was immaculate! Our kids (16, 15, 11) decided to forego a day trip to Disney so we could stay at the Outrigger and swim!! Pool was immaculate. We stayed in a smaller suite and could've used a little more room but we hardly spent any time in there, other than to sleep. We've been around the country for many vacations - this was one of the best! Was wonderful to be right on the ocean.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackieeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

The staff try to make this place more than it is but it is what it is -- a cheap motel on the beach. Rooms are small, beds are sub-standard length, the pool is miniscule, and the place feels like an old motel that someone is trying to make seem better than it is. RCI calls this place Silver, which is a laugh. Holiday Inn Express rooms are much nicer. The staff are very nice and helpful, and at least the free wireless Internet works well.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hello12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2011

This condo was set up perfect for a couple. We are outside pool and ocean vacationers, so this pool and hot tubwas one of the best seen. The sun was out over the entire pool area theentire day until it went down :)

Room Tip: The one bedroom was a nice set up.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunbunnyWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

We have been to Outrigger for 3 years in a row now. We love it! This last year we took my father with me. (His first time to the beach in 30 years!) He is confined to a wheelchair and needs special assistance. The staff was awesome at meeting our needs. The rooms are smaller than some but we were still more than able to get in and out and move around no problem. The view is even better now that the building next door has FINALLY been torn down! We have a 6,000 point Blue Green package and Outrigger is one of the only resorts that we can do 5 days and have more than one room! Well worth it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamasita303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We arrived late at the resort but needn’t have worried as check in was carried out quickly and efficiently. We were impressed with the staff, who even when busy would spend time in helping with any enquiry, coffee was always available in reception in the mornings and nothing was too much trouble. We were satisfied with our room which, for two of us was more than adequate, two Queen size beds, en suite bathroom and small kitchen(who wants to cook on holiday?) and a decent lounge area. The resort provided pool towels and a change of linen as required
All reviews are correct in that the location is perfect, certainly for my wife and me on a golfing holiday it couldn’t be better, some of the cheapest golf we have played on great courses.
The resort, pool and patio were kept clean and was secure, with gated access to the pool and beach. Never seen such a clean beach stretching from eye to eye!
As we are self sufficient on holiday and were away from the resort for the best part of the day we did not get involved in the organised events but it was good to see outdoor barbeques provided for guests to use on the patio area.
There are sufficient restaurants within a 10 minute walk such as, Thai, Italian, German, Home cooking and more within a short drive. Highly recommended are the Blue Grotto on Daytona Beach Marina, Ivy lane bistro on Beach Street for breakfast and the Peach Valley cafe close to the resort.
Would we come back to the resort? I didn’t want to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimvWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.2 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
0.4 mi away
Symphony Beach Club
Symphony Beach Club
#13 of 29 in Ormond Beach
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Dolphin Beach Club
Dolphin Beach Club
#25 of 31 in Daytona Beach Shores
80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Floridian Resort
Royal Floridian Resort
#10 of 29 in Ormond Beach
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casa Del Mar, Ascend Resort Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Beach Club

Address: 215 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8105
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $114 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outrigger Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Outrigger Beach Club provides direct access to a beautiful beach but also is convenient to the high-speed action to the south. Every unit offers glistening views of the Atlantic Ocean. Cozy accommodations reflect the seaside style of the area and feature large picture windows and remodeled kitchens. With brilliant sunrises, pristine sands and colorful sunsets, this resort is ideal for your next beachfront vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Outrigger Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Beach Club Hotel Ormond Beach
Outrigger Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Outrigger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing