We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the location destination Daytona you can practically...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Love the location destination Daytona you can practically walk to any restaurant, shop, Harley-Davidson dealership without getting into a car or riding a motorcycle is just a great place to hang out for the weekend

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Howard Johnson Destination Daytona. We hope that you will come back to visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 368 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

For the price there should have been a hot breakfest not yr old danish and the back doors don't work . With bar goers going up and down the hall all nite. We will not stay there again what a shame it was a great location to visit at one time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdhigh13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We do offer a Free Continental breakfast that includes; Muffins, Danishes, Cereal, Bagels, Coffee, Juice, Toast and Fresh Fruit. These supplies are purchased Fresh each and every week and are not frozen or stored for extended periods. I see that the you had requested a room with a patio which unfortunately are located near the bar area. Many people like the ease of access to the patio and bar area. This can be busy on the weekends as we have Live Entertainment so I do apologize if this wasn't what you were looking for. I wish you safe travels in the future and hope you give Howard Johnson another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Location was great as we were in Ormond Beach to purchase accessories for our motorcycle. Staff was accommodating , very clean & quiet room, we will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends with or without motorcycles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Hope you were able to find everything you were looking for during your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a response and we will see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Saint Petersburg
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
G M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
7.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
6.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
492 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona

Address: 1635 N US Highway 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $75 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destination Daytona Hotel Ormond Beach
Destination Daytona Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing