We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here June 8th to the 10th. The room was a little small but very clean. The staff were very accommodatiing. You would think with all the motorcycles around you would hear noise? Rooms are quiet! We enjoyed our stay! I would recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwiessner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 368 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

We come to this area often to ride motocycles and always stay here. Room are clean and very nice. The rates are lower than comparable accommodations. The staff is courteous. The location is good, particularly for motorcycle enthusiasts, with walking access to Houligan's Sports Restaurant, Saints & Sinners Pub, and Rossmeyer's Daytona Harley Davidson.

Room Tip: Recommend balcony rooms ($10 more per night) on the west side to sit out with an adult beverage and...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

WE were dead tired and viewed this Hotel (?) from Route 95 so we decided to give it a try. The Lobby and it's building were fine but we were directed to go outside and make a first left then go to a comercial looking building with a Tatoo parlor on the ground floor and an elevator near by
We then took the elevator to the third floor and proceeded to walk a long way to the room. This location is perfect for getting robbed as you com home from dinner. The whole thing is positively insane!
We went right back to the lobby and the clerk told us he would cancel. We'll see!
Stay away from this perfect set up for a robbery.

Room Tip: Stay away!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrymcenaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Mr. Mcenaney,
I apologize that your brief visit to Destination Daytona Inn & Suites did not meet your expectations. In addition to our well-appointed guest rooms and suites, our unique property offers a variety of restaurants, lounges, and shops adjacent to the Bruce Rossmeyer’s World Famous Harley Davidson Dealership.

As we discussed in our telephone conversation, we would have loved the opportunity to address your concerns during your visit, including the chance to offer you an alternative guest room in another of our 3 hotel buildings. As promised by both myself and the supervisor you dealt with during your visit, you were not charged for your 15 minute stay.

I assure you the entire management and service team is dedicated to providing the utmost care to ensure your comfort and security throughout your stay. We would welcome a future opportunity to have you and your wife return to our property to experience the hospitality enjoyed by our many frequent visitors, as is evident by the many positive Trip Advisor postings they have shared with other travelers.

Warm Regards,

Lane Powell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I recently vacationed down in the Daytona Beach area and stayed at Destination Daytona Inn. I had a wonderful time and the room was clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. The staff was all very nice and polite. I highly recommend this hotel if your ever in the Daytona Beach area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We had a room with a view of the Harley dealership, only steps away. Over looked the Saints and Sinners outdoor area. And it was bike night one night of our stay. What more could you ask for. Room was very nice, clean, and staff was great.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony is better
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiliCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We booked this hotel as a waypoint in a multistop trip in Florida. It is right off of the I95 and easy to get to. It is nestled in between the Harley Davidson megastore and a rib place but enough distance from each that we did not hear any customer or road noise. My husband and I are not bikers and have no interest in staying where there is a huge biker influence. Once in the room, however, it feels like any hotel location. As we did not stay during a biking event, the proximity to the Harley Davidson store was a non factor.

The hotel is actually only part hotel and part condominiums. Some of the hotel rooms and 2 room apartments are privately owned but rented out by the hotel. We were first put off by the "for sale" signs in some of the windows. We had a room on the first floor, overlooking the parking lot. The room was large and had a refrigerator and coffee pot and 2 queen beds. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The air conditioner was one of the low wall types. It was somewhat quieter than most. The bathroom large but the floor was somewhat slippery. At first, we thought it was wet but realized it was probably soap from incomplete washing. Overall, the rooms were above average for this price point.

One odd thing about this hotel is that there is a bar with a door that connects to the first floor hallway. We were quite concerned about possible noise in the evening. Perhaps because we were there midweek but our concerns were unfounded as we heard no bar noise or traffic through the door.

We did not eat the breakfast as we had to leave too early (it starts at 7:30).

The staff are quite nice and helpful.

We did eat at the adjacent rib place. The ribs were average but the carrot cake terrific (and huge so split with at least 2 people).

We would stay there again but only when it is not during bike week or on a weekend.

Room Tip: Second floor may be more secure because of the first floor access to the bar. But, make sure you are...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NotThereYet59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This was a last minute booking through Orbitz w/o even viewing the hotel online first. I was a little scared to book it given that I always read bad reviews on 3 star hotels but decided to give it a try. I'm glad I did because this hotel is somewhat of a hidden treasure. The room was very nice. The appliance seemed to be new and the room was very clean with up to date decor. I was a little disappointed by the location of the elevators and stairways. It gets very dark there at night and if you want to park in front of your room you will need to walk half way around the hotel to get to the entrances depending on where your room is. Besides that I would recommend this hotel to all my friend and family. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and everyone kept a smile on their face. I also was surprised that it was so quiet beings though we were right by the Harley Davidson dlrshp and other bike stores. Thanks you guys for the great stay!!!!

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to the elevators or stairways.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamika b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
7.4 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
337 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
6.8 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
524 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#1 of 29 in Ormond Beach
492 reviews
5.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona

Address: 1635 N US Highway 1, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-2539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $75 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Destination Daytona Hotel Ormond Beach
Destination Daytona Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing