We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gormet,without the price.”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #4 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Gormet,without the price.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Fresh and flavorful.Service was really good.Value and quality.Atmosphere was appropiate for the style of meals being served.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Revele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    166
    45
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Twice in one week”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We took notice of this restaurant while we were dining across the street on a Sunday.People,people, and more people going in.We decided to try it the next night,considering the service at the Charlie Horse was so poor.Good first impression,good decor,and all the staff was neat apprearing.Our waitress was Wendy.She was dressed in a very professional looking double breasted jacket.She went over all the specials in great detail,as well as her recommendations.My wife had fish stuffed with scallops,crab,and shrimp.I had the steak.Both meals were excellent.During the meal,Wendy had the time to interact with us in a personal manner.She explained that their menu changes a lot,and that the fantastic creme brulee that we had would be changed to a chocolate one the next night.I asked her if she would be working,and she said no,but that she would be there Wednesday.I had mentioned to her that with her quality of service,she should be training new help,which she said she has done.On the way out,the manager held the door for us;I told him that Wendy was a keeper.When I got back to where we were staying,a guy at the front desk said that he knew the waitress,and that she would probably own her own restaurant some day.
We went back on Wednesday,early,about 4:30,figuring we would like to be sitting in Wendy's area again.We could not believe the parking lot!! We had a hard time finding a place to park.This was a very large lot.We did manage to get a table with Wendy,stating that she was the reason that we came back.We asked why the huge crowd? It was Bang Bang Wednesday! The shrimp plate which was normally $8.50,was $5.00,and people come from miles away every Wednesday.My wife of course had to try it.The serving was very large.Unfortunately,she ordered fish and chips before she saw the size of the shrimp appetizer.She could only eat 1 of the 3 pieces of fish.Again,Wendy's service was just fantastic.
One curious thing about our visits---the first night I asked for a Coor's Lite.After quite a length of time,I was told that they were out.I ordered a Miller Lite.The second visit was similar;I asked for a Coor's Lite.About 10 minutes later,I was told that they had it,but it would be a bit before they could find it.After another 10 minutes,they came over and said that they had found it,but it would be a few minutes to chill it.Needless to say,I ordered something else.All in all,I would deifinitely recommend this place.Ask for Wendy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ramhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I love me some BANG BANG!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always accommodating to our large group, Bonefish Grill is a great value with very good to excellent food. Stick with the seafood - especially their Bang Bang Shrimp...sure with we had them here in California...and they served lunch though.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank priceconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As Good as Everyone Says!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ate here and dined in the bar on the Bang Bang Shrimp-totally delicious and really a meal portion size for me. It's a beautiful bar, with great servers, good drink prices at Happy Hour and well worth a visit!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hypnosis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona fl
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

What a great place
Food was fantastic everyone was very pleased.
We are locals and will go back,one of the best eatery in Daytona area

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunstate111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing