We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum”
Review of River Grille

River Grille
Ranked #14 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Yum”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We love going to the River Grille....most birthdays this is where I pick.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    258
    94
    44
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a great spot”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Good food and great view of the river. Usually have good entertainment.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HAPPY HOUR”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Went for happy hour. Enjoyed Crab dip and chicken wings.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Should go”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Maybe I will try it again? Been there a few times & it is always busy & eating outside is nice. I just was not impressed with my meals.

Helpful?
Thank Janis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rivergrilletomoka, Guest Relations Manager at River Grille, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We are very sorry you were not happy with the food. We encourage you to come back again and give us another try. Please make sure to tell the servers if you are not pleased with the meal you order and we will do anything in our power to fix the problem. We hope you will give us a try again. If you have any questions or would like more information please email us at rivergrilletomoka@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
“Great restaurant - casual atmosphere with indoor & outdoor dining on the Tomoka River”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Great restaurant - casual atmosphere with indoor & outdoor dining on the Tomoka River. Drive or boat in. Sit on one of the decks and enjoy the many sights including the occasional alligator or two that may swim by. The train track is close so you can watch the occasional train roll on down the tracks and a small airport is also close so if you enjoy planes there are a number flying nearby. The food is allways good and the waiting staff very efficient - a beautiful, relaxing setting for a nice dining experience. It is reasonably priced and very casual atmosphere with indoor and outdoor dining just off the Tomoka River. This place is a must for those who like a nice ambience and variety of great food. The early bird specials are priced well and are served in generous portions.

We eat here at least once a month for a few months in the winter every year whilst escaping the cold wet London weather.
Food is excellent! Price is reasonable and you can't beat the location on the Tomoka River.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Grille also viewed

 

Been to River Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing