We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager & Staff most accommodating!”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec,Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Manager & Staff most accommodating!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We recently had the opportunity to reside at the Sleep Inn in Ormond. Beach. As always, we had made our reservation online through Choice Hotels.com much earlier than our planned arrival. We later saw the rate in effect upon our checking in was lower than the amount when we reserved. Although we have never checked "up to the minute" prices during our past travels, we will certainly do so in the future since, as we were kindly told, the Manager of specific hotels change prices from time to time depending on the season and activity. Had we realized, we would have cancelled our initial reservation within the prescribed time and re-reserved at the lower rate. Nevertheless, Mr. Chris Fagan, manager, adjusted our rate and we were truly appreciative. We will return if ever in the Ormond Beach area. The facilities met all our needs & expectations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellers047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.


Chris Fagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    154
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
138
145
39
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2014

First, The Jersey Boyz would like extend our appreciation to the entire staff, who were friendly, courteous, and helpful throughout our entire stay. The accomendations were excellent, thanks Pat, Angelo & Gloria. We reserved at least a dozen rooms and they were all clean and the decor up to date. There were a variety of amenities that made the rooms and stay even more attractive; comfortable beds, nice size bathrooms, lighting, stone counters, microwaves, refrigerators, internet, fitness center, pool, etc. The daily housekeeping service was superlative in keeping the rooms tidy and clean. Overall, the service was first-class and the hotel was comfort plus quality. Also, this hotel was very convenient; ease of access and location to restaurants, stores, events, various roads and the interstate, Daytona and surrounding areas. We Recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear George C and the Jersey Boys,

Thank you for such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service for next years Bike Week.

Thank you,

Chris Fagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very clean, quit, and pleasant stay. The property was very well kept and although it was a bit hidden from view, but well marked, it just added to the charm of the motel. The water pressure was in need of a bit of a boost. The water stream was weak but still got the job done. Over all this was the only hit I can give the hotel otherwise it would have been top marked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pegasuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Pegasuss,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Thank you,

Chris Fagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2014

we stayed here last night and it is, by far, one of the best Sleep Inn's we've stayed in. the staff is most courteous and helpful. our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. i would most certainly recommend this place if you are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP-nca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear JP-nca,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope next time you visit Ormond Beach you will again choose the Sleep Inn.

Thank you,


Chris Fagan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Hills, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of days during Daytona Bike Week. The room we had was great. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only complaint would be the air conditioning system was noisy. It was one of those that turn off and on to cool. It did a great job and had a digital system that made it easy to use. I am not downgrading my rating for this though, since almost every hotel I have used has the same problem with the cooling and heating system. This hotel was very convenient to everything we did for the two nights we stayed. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone staying in this area..

Room Tip: We were on the expressway side of the third floor, and while we could hear the traffic, it didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Helen A,

I want to be the first to apologize if your A/C was a little noisy. I will personally look into it and make any necessary fixes that can be made. I'm glad to hear that you had a safe and enjoyable Bike Week. Hope we see you again next year..

Thank you,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Checked into hotel and was assigned to a room on ground floor, last room next to the exit door and door leading to staircase. Big mistake, both doors were opening and closing all night, hard to stay asleep. We left the room the next day to spend it at the Raceway. Returned to the room about 12 midnight to find that the maid service failed to make the room up. Had to go to the desk to pickup towels and other supplies.
On the positive side, the hotel had just received a complete makeover, so it looked great. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was adequate, ran out of both eggs and meat two of the three days during our stay. Many restaurants with in walking distance, also Walmart close by. Right off interstate which made travel into Daytona easy.
Would stay here again, just request a different room location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paule E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Paule E,

Thank you for review. We are constantly trying to improve every guests experience. Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm glad to hear that you liked our renovations. I hope in the future you will again choose Sleep Inn for your hotel needs.

Sincerely,

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I have stayed here several times over the past few years and it has always been terrific. One time the room I stayed in had poor wifi, but that has been corrected. Good location, very convenient. Also the staff has always been friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear pipatton

Thank you so much for the great review. We at the Sleep Inn appreciate the fact that you contiually choose us for your hospitality needs. Thank you again..

Chris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
510 reviews
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 170 Williamson Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-5991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ormond Beach
Sleep Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing