We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donna N.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had an awesome time at this hotel. We arrived quite early. We did get our in 1 hour. We were treated very well by all the staff we encountered. You can literally walk across the street to Dennys, Shake and Stake, and Applebys. Breakfast was very good a wide selection. Complimentary cookies in the evening. the hotel decor was very nice. It looked brand new. There was a nice lounge area and business center.there is also a small gym. Definately will return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deemay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Donna N,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Tripadvisor review. We appreciate all the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 493 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

So, my family and I were staying at a hotel in Daytona Beach and in a spur of the moment decision wanted to stay another night. They were sold out along with every other hotel in Daytona, but we really wanted to stay so we looked online found that this hotel (which was maybe 10 minutes away from where we were staying). I saw some of the negative reviews on here and was a bit skeptical but it was just one night so we went for it. We got to the hotel incredibly early so they told us to come back in an hour(which was still hours before the actual check-in time) and the room would be ready. We came back and got our room and it was fantastic!! It was spacious, well decorated, and close to the pool. I'm pretty sure we had people in the rooms next to us but the room was well insulated and we never heard them. In the morning we enjoyed a very nice breakfast including waffles, eggs, sausages, fruit, yogurt, coffee, grange and apple juice, etc. and if your hungry during the afternoon or for dinner they share a parking lot with Steak and Shake, Denny's and something else i can't remember. All and all I'm so happy that our other hotel was sold out! oh and shout out to Dana and another woman with blond hair, the very friendly front desk women!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Alyssa D,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I needed a place to stay for one night and knew this hotel was on the route. Decided to grab a "hotel coupon book" and swing in for a room. It was just at the exit with a dunkin donuts, cracker barrell, taco bell, wnedys and steak and shake right there, as well as a denny's. There was also three gas stations within a block of the highway in three directions. Bonus.
I have used sleep inns many times, they are generally economical and generally 2 - 3 stars. this one fit the bill, It had everything you needed, clean beds, clean bath area and a free continental breakfast. The hotel is older and could use some renovating - again - maybe some new carpeting especially in the halls. They get heavily used during bike week, spring breaks, race weeks, and are so close to all of those venues.
It had a comfortable bed, the sheets and blankets were clean and fairly new. The pillows were comfy and as well fairly new.
I slept well, got up, had breakfast - waffles, yogurt, toast, bananas, muffins and coffee. They also had cereal, milk, donuts, juice(s).

Would I stay again, absolutely. Was it worth the money, definitely.
Not overpriced at all.
The young woman at the front desk was very polite, very friendly, even told me they had a special that was a better rate than the coupon I had and promptly provided me that rate. She also made sure my "rewards points" were added to my account, went over the breakfast times, directed me to the easiest way to the room, went over the local eateries and helped me with directions.
Was it the Ritz Carlton, no , but it was a room and that is what I needed a clean room with a comfortable bed, and a place to take a nice hot shower before starting off in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodchiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Foodchicky,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are currently under a complete property renovation and are address all areas of the hotel.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We choose this hotel because of its location and inside halls. The room was old with no bathtub but for a one night stay it was okay, but the halls were disgustingly dirty and smelled. they looked like they had never been cleaned. We definitley will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel0216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Mel0216

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us. As you may have not noticed we are under currently under renovation on the 3rd floor and moving our way downward. We will have the complete hotel finished by late September.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and our brand new rooms and building.

Sincerely,
Chris Fagan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because we had been driving a long time from
South Florida. It was very early in the morning. They charged us a full night for less than 7 hours. I believe they really could of cut us a break. The hotel is right off the highway and near several places to eat. The hotel lobby was clean. The hallway to our room had a bit of a odor. The room was old. The bed from my inspection was clean and smelled clean. The bathroom was clean as well. For only sleeping it was ok for what we needed. However, about 3 minutes after we arrived we talked about just driving the rest of the way home because it really wasn't that inviting. We slept passed breakfast time so I'm not sure how that was. Unless in a jam, we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We are currently under a complete renovation addressing and or replacing all the issues in your review. We hope that in the future you give us the chance to provide you with the exceptional product and service you would expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Well, after this, the secret is going to be out. People are going to know exactly WHERE to go and how wonderful it is. . . then it will probable catch on and get nicer...YES. I'm talking about the Sleep Inn at Ormond Beach. This place is plent close to ormand beach and every possible restaurant you can imagine! It has the A-Z of fast/casual food places. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are icy chilly if thats your thing (my husband loves that) with nice strong A/C. The front desk attendant was kind (Rob, I believe) and very helpful. I will probable stay here EVERYtime I'm driving down south of Jacksonville which is often. Didnt eat breakfast there, I mean come on everyone knows you go to IHOP for brekky (or dennys if your cheap) mcdonalds or the steak n shake. They are close to everything! The price is the real BLOCKBUSTER its sooo good for what your getting you can splurge a little on other stuff like food and liquor.


over all this place rocks and I hope you all dont believe me cause then I can keep the place to myself.

Room Tip: 3rd floor it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QueenRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My family has stayed at this hotel many times over the past 5-10 years - visiting parents living in an assisted living facility nearby. I gladly made a reservation, however, I have a broken ankle and needed a handicap room. I almost fell on the way in because my crutches slipped on the slightly wet tile (it rained a little, as is normal in FL), luckily someone caught me. They did place me in a hdcp room, but it's at the very end of the hall, not convenient to the free breakfast or front desk and NO HDCP parking outside this door. The room has a roll in shower, and the toilet is on the far end of the bathroom...great set up for wheel chair folks, but horrible for other types of mobility impairment. If the tile in the bath gets wet, crutches would again be very dangerous. The roll in shower has no seat, so a wheelchair would get wet and be unusable...and the rest of us cannot stand on one leg forever - and they have NO shower seat for request (don't cost much from nearby Walmart).
I like to be independent, but the set up in my condition is impossible...I must have a family member with me and still can't take a shower.
Internet is free, but connection is iffy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Susan,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the proper accomodations due to your injury on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with maintenance and the front to ensure we handle these types of situations differently, as well as make the proper changes for guests in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Ormond Beach.

Kind Regards,

Chris Fagan
General Manager
Sleep Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
525 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,158 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 170 Williamson Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-5991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $68 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ormond Beach
Sleep Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing