We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, decent stay”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I do not really feel like I can complain for the price we paid (we found this hotel from a travel coupon book), but I felt like we were in a college dorm. The lights from the hallway lit up the whole room at night and we could hear every noise in the hall. Beds were decent though, and room and lobby were clean. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was okay. Very convenient to restaurants, fast food, and stores.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solstice621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Solstice621

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sleep Inn Ormond Beach. We are currently addressing some of the isses you addressed in your review. We are currently scheduled to do a complete renovation of the entire property as of next month. We hope that in the future you will give us another chance to meet and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

447 - 453 of 493 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you're looking for a cheap hotel near a lot of different things and can't afford to stay on the beach, this place isn't bad. Across the street from a few restaurants and a food store and close to 95 are all pluses. The rooms are old and so are the sheets and towels, but at least they are clean. You'll want to eat breakfast somewhere else though as it leaves a lot to be desired.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigbats76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInnOrmond, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Bigbats76

Thank you very much for taking a moment to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your criticism. Our hotel is under new managment and we are working hard to correct the issues you addressed in your review. We have since purchased all new bedlinens, and are scheduled for a complete hotel renovation. We hope that in the future you will give us another opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

After reading all the good reviews about the property I thought I would take a chance and stay a night. The property was about the best night for the money you could imagine. The only thing that might be a problem for some people is the fast that there was no bath tub. I was even bleased with the breakfast quality and variety.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryJerow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are working hard to meet and exceed your expectations. If, and when you are in the Ormond Beach area please be sure to give us a call 386-673-6030 or stop in. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Crumpled carpet in the second floor hall, almost fell twice, a/c unit coils so full of gunk that we turned it off completely. Room carpet dirty. One bath towel for two people. Ice machine a floor down and at the opposite end of a very long hall. Beds OK and Breakfast OK. Glad it was just a short overnight stay, would not return. Could not find the hotel and called twice without any answer. Mentioned this to the front desk girl and she said the main phone was out of order and the only phone they had was a portable which they sometimes don't answer if they are busy--there is no way the hotel was busy that night. Lots of restaurants in walking distance which was nice since we arrived late, tired, and hungry.

Room Tip: Take a first floor if possible, no ice machine on second floor and if you are unlucky enough to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why the Sleep Inn Ormond did not meet your expectations. We are currently under new management and are striving to make some immediate changes. We will be under going a complete renovation of the property as of 6/2013. We are aware of some of the issues you addressed. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Thank you again for your input. Hopefully in the future you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Chris Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was not our first visit to this property, and although they have a complete renovation scheduled soon, it is a very good place to stay for about $70 including tax. Clean rooms, convenient location and no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask when the renovation starts. No reservations about recommending to others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asburydan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

-1* for Loud room A/C! Parking lot had plenty of room... breakfast was fine... had blueberry waffles, hot (powdered) eggs, hard boiled eggs, bagels, sausage & WSJ... comfy bed and quite a few (small size) pillows.... TV was a tube, which means the channels click through quickly... convenient location ... walmart <1/4 mi across intersection... is 3 floors and is quiet ... would def. stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent one night here and had a great night's rest. Location is convenient to the beach and several local stores. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. This location is easy to find and the rooms were modern and up to date.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ormond Beach
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
525 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#9 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,158 reviews
5.3 mi away
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
Quality Inn Daytona Speedway
#1 of 73 in Daytona Beach
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 170 Williamson Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-5991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $68 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ormond Beach
Sleep Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing