We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

After reading all the good reviews about the property I thought I would take a chance and stay a night. The property was about the best night for the money you could imagine. The only thing that might be a problem for some people is the fast that there was no bath tub. I was even bleased with the breakfast quality and variety.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JerryJerow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are working hard to meet and exceed your expectations. If, and when you are in the Ormond Beach area please be sure to give us a call 386-673-6030 or stop in. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 507 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Crumpled carpet in the second floor hall, almost fell twice, a/c unit coils so full of gunk that we turned it off completely. Room carpet dirty. One bath towel for two people. Ice machine a floor down and at the opposite end of a very long hall. Beds OK and Breakfast OK. Glad it was just a short overnight stay, would not return. Could not find the hotel and called twice without any answer. Mentioned this to the front desk girl and she said the main phone was out of order and the only phone they had was a portable which they sometimes don't answer if they are busy--there is no way the hotel was busy that night. Lots of restaurants in walking distance which was nice since we arrived late, tired, and hungry.

Room Tip: Take a first floor if possible, no ice machine on second floor and if you are unlucky enough to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleep I, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to communicate to us why the Sleep Inn Ormond did not meet your expectations. We are currently under new management and are striving to make some immediate changes. We will be under going a complete renovation of the property as of 6/2013. We are aware of some of the issues you addressed. We have every desire to address your needs and provide the best solution available to resolve your issue as soon as possible. Thank you again for your input. Hopefully in the future you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Chris Fagan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This was not our first visit to this property, and although they have a complete renovation scheduled soon, it is a very good place to stay for about $70 including tax. Clean rooms, convenient location and no complaints.

Room Tip: Ask when the renovation starts. No reservations about recommending to others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asburydan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

-1* for Loud room A/C! Parking lot had plenty of room... breakfast was fine... had blueberry waffles, hot (powdered) eggs, hard boiled eggs, bagels, sausage & WSJ... comfy bed and quite a few (small size) pillows.... TV was a tube, which means the channels click through quickly... convenient location ... walmart <1/4 mi across intersection... is 3 floors and is quiet ... would def. stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Ack A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Spent one night here and had a great night's rest. Location is convenient to the beach and several local stores. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable. This location is easy to find and the rooms were modern and up to date.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank motherjanegoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I've stayed at this Sleep Inn around 5 or 6 nites a year, for the last 6 years. I know when I check in the room will be clean, the bed will be comfortable to sleep in & the breakfast will be hot & flavorable in the morning. It is one of those motel you know when you get there, it will as good as the last stay. This is very comforting when you travel a lot. It is easy to get to the Daytona Speedway or to the Beach.
Jack Concord, N.C.

Room Tip: I always get a King bed and it is always comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

If you are in The Daytona Beach area, mainland, and need a place just to have a good meal and relax, this Sleep Inn is excellant.
Just off of I-95, this place is very clean and well kept. It's quiet and has the security of hallway access to the rooms only and is surrounded by very good chain restaurants, some of which are in walking distance.
They also honor discount coupons and offer a free continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gunny214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
5.1 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#8 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#5 of 29 in Ormond Beach
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
5.1 mi away
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 170 Williamson Blvd, Ormond Beach, FL 32174-5991
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ormond Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ormond Beach
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $65 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Ormond Beach
Sleep Inn Ormond Beach
Ormond Beach Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing