We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    132
    149
    119
    177
See reviews for
300
199
39
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Ok, I am going to be as honest as I possibly can. I am one who is used to the Hilton brand and a total hotel snob. The hotel is in the process of remodeling the first floor rooms which are looking good with the tile floor instead of carpet. I happen to stay in a room on the 3rd floor and after staying there i completely understand why they are remodeling. The rooms that have not been updated are VERY VERY outdated!! Beds were clean and so was the bathroom. There is a Jamaican lady working the front desk and if it wasn't because of her friendly helpful awesome ways I would have left to another hotel. This lady needs a pay raise I'm not just saying that. I hope the owners know she is worth gold to their business. The hotel is beach side and the pool is very nice. Location is great and lots of places to shop near by. The breakfast included leaves a lot to be desired. I am looking forward to the finished remodel of this hotel because I am sure Id stay here again once that is complete. I hope this review helps out..Thanks

Room Tip: When booking try to select the ocean view rooms closest to the pool area so you don't have to lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsalgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
494 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

If you need a affordable place in Ormond this may be the place. You get a good ocean view and an older place but the location is good. It is discounted ( look for the green coupon books at BK,Mcd's.etc.) because it needs updating. Our fridge didn't work and the carpet was worn, bathroom needing..Breakfast was standard. Staff was pleasant. Looked like new owners and some updating so it should get better. You get what you pay for here but at 2004 prices it isn't so bad

Room Tip: ask to see the room first and check the appliances
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Days Inn has been very accommodating to our needs all week~~~ Keeping the room clean Had to write prior to leaving son. They are having their pool renovated, so they let us go to their sister hotel in Daytona La Quinta with a pool and Jacuzzi on the beach. Staying for 2 weeks. The staff is very friendly and the price was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELTEAMWITHIRENE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

1. In the picture of the room there was a couch present. When we entered the room there was no couch.

2. Each room was to have a microwave...ours did not. After discussing this with the front desk clerk, she asked me to go with her so I could carry a microwave to my room. She asked me to carry this microwave because there was not a maintenance person available. I am handicapped and found this uncomfortable.

3. The entire facility was very run down and in need of maintenance/upgrade.

4. The interior of the room was very outdated/run down, except for the bathroom which was amazing. The rest of the room and exterior should be made to match the bathroom.

5. The room was advertised as oceanfront. It was not. If you craned your neck and pressed you face against the "kitchen" window, you maybe could see the horizon of the ocean. Stepping out of the front door, one could see an obstructed view of the surf. Not what is considered as an oceanfront.

6. The breakfast area was a very slim room that did not allow for ease of movement between tables. The selection provided was less than desirable.

7. The website pictures need to be updated to reflect the true nature of the property status (exterior and interior).

8. Here's a asset: everyone on the Staff was extremely pleasant and professional!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ormond Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
334 reviews
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Ormond Beach at Destination Daytona
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
0.3 mi away
The Cove on Ormond Beach
The Cove on Ormond Beach
#9 of 28 in Ormond Beach
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Address: 281 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing