We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Nearby Hotels
Driftwood Beach Motel(Ormond Beach)
$69
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Cove(Ormond Beach)
$79
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Castillo Del Sol(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$87
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$127
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cove on Ormond Beach(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$127
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OceanFront Inn and Suites(Ormond Beach)(Great Value!)
$79
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveler rating
95
156
162
129
193
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
156
162
129
193
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 735 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2007

well, i booked an ocean front room....when i got there i discovered all the rooms have a view of is the parking lot! the weather was still a little cool for swimming but i was assured that the pool was heated when i booked the room but when i got there i was told that the owners did not heat it this time of the year because it would be to expensive for them...i was denied when i asked to speak with the owner. the front desk staff was rude and all of the cleaning and maintanance staff were forigners and did not speak english. the only way i could get the toilet to flush was to hold down the handle. the refrigerator would not cool properly and the door inside the refrigerator fell out every time you opened the door. this is the worst place i have ever stayed and i will never go here again and i will be sure that none of my friends will ever go here. oh, and there was no where near enough parking in there lot so sometimes people had to park across the street.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank chad423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2007

From Lisbon Falls, Maine,
I wasn't too sure what to expect when the saw the picture of the hotel online. it looked like an above submarine. there was a mix up about our reservations, and we almost didn't get in. I im glad we did as the room was very spacious! The view was beautiful. We walked on the beach instead of using the pool. Coming from Maine where the water is like 60 degrees, iI was like bath water to us. We may make it down here again this summer. The only that I think was old was the elevator, but overall it was great!

Stayed: July 2006
6  Thank HappyDayz06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, TX
16
Reviewed July 10, 2005

We stayed at the Best Western for 4 days just before the Pepsi 400. Although the hotel is old and the hallways were humid, this hotel was satisfactory for the location on the beach and for the kitchen in the room. We traveled to Ormond Beach to enjoy a beach vacation and then see some family in Orlando. We were glad to have easy access to the beachfront and to the swimming pool. We reserved and received an oceanfront room that had a balcony to enjoy the ocean. We were pleasantly surprised to find a full kitchen, with refrigerator, stovetop, pans, dishes and glasses. Only thing missing was a microwave, but we made do!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
17
Reviewed May 9, 2005

We stayed at the Mainsail Inn over Christmas. It was cold and wet out but the heat in the room was very effective and very welcome. The room itself was fine; the beds confortable, plenty of hot water, and everything worked. The efficiency kitchen meant we didn't have to eat out every meal.

We were bothered by the main entry door to the building banging loudly whenever someone came or left. Once we knew it was just a door and not a cannon, we felt better. Such a simple fix, I don't know why they don't take care of it. The other negative was the wireless internet service did not work in our room. Some investigation revealed that the hub or whatever it's called was in a room behind the front office and signal did not reach our room in the other wing of the motel.

The place was clean, the people nice, and overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2005

Stayed 5 days at the Best Western Mainsail Inn during March 2005. The beds were comfortable. The bathrooms were decent with plenty of hot water. Cleaning service was OK. We had a small kitchen which is given to people who stay 5 or more days. The carpeting was updated and clean and the desk staff were friendly on the telephone except for the main woman who worked the dayshift. I rate her a difficult to talk to. My wife said she was stressed out all the time. Others made the same observation. My complaints were that the pool was not ready for two days during our stay. A maintenance worker dumped a 30 lb bag of shock treatment in the 3' section of the pool and there it stayed on the bottom of the pool until the children mixed it all with their feet. Once it was cleaned and heated it was good. The garbage in the pool area overflowed the entire time we were there. No one emptied it, but they sure picked up their precious towels! Other issues include not enough chairs for the pool or parking spots for vehicles. If you stay there do not get a room by the outside banging doors. They make such racket when they shut. In fact all the room doors do slam loud and wake you up when they close. Over all it is a two star hotel that is over priced. I would not return. This is an unbiased review.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank icandoallthings777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews