We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall this hotel was a good value for the money. Going...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    119
    131
    109
    164
See reviews for
258
184
34
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We ended up in Daytona Beach on Saturday morning and were looking for a room for Saturday night that was beachfront. We came across the Days Inn online and called the hotel and booked for $159. We travel internationally and stay at nice places, but for $159 on a race weekend on the beach, we weren't expecting much. However, we got even less than expected. We arrived at our 2nd floor room and smelled a horribly disgusting smell permeating from the room. The fridge and the microwave in the room were disgusting and covered in rust and crud. The walls were so paper thin that we could hear our "next door neighbor" having a bowel movement next door. LOVELY! My husband went downstairs to ask to be moved to another room while I tried not to touch anything. We got a new room on the main floor that didn't smell and had thicker walls, but wasn't a lot better. We will say that the bed was comfortable and the pool looked decent. However, for $159 we shouldn't have been scared to touch the comforter or take off our shoes in the shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinAndRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed out of neccessity for the Coke Zero 400 race this past weekend. First of all there is only parking for 1 vehicle per room. Any others will have to park in the dark alley at the abandoned japanese restaurant across the street. We slept 6 to a room, with promises of a roll away that was not delivered. Made to feel like criminals the next day, when they approached us and told us they were keeping tabs on how many people were in our party, after already telling them we would have 5-6 to people, sleeping, hence the need for a roll away... and were still charged an additional fee. When asking the front desk the next morning for fresh towels was directed to the laundry room where I was handed a blob of unfolded pool towels, only AFTER I was told to retrieve previously soiled towels from the room for exchange. In short, dealt with more professional and friendly people in a motel you would rent by the hour...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ormond Beach hotels

Lakeland, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Didn't expect a lot for the price and pretty much got what I was expecting. Room was fairly clean but needed a lot of TLC. The carpet, sheets, and comforter were all old, torn and in dire need of replacing. The whole hotel seems to be in renovation stage that just stalled. Great location though. The hotel is located right on the beach so the view was wonderful as was the access to the ocean.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an ocean view room and check it before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel maybe 50 years may have been a nice place. Today...not so much. The first sign that we knew we were in trouble was we noticed that the room numbers are scratched into the paint. A real nice effect I night add. Upon inserting the card key we had to slam down the handle to open the door to our "oasis". They put a king size mattress on a waterbed platform that was hard as a rock. You must see the curtain fabrics!! There was a tube television can you believe. How long have tube television been extinct. The aisle way between the foot of the water bed platform and the television stand/desk was 19.43 inches and we have knee pain, bruises, and gashes from trying to make it from the bed to the bathroom. This place is the pits. It smells. The free breakfast area is the size of walk-in closet! We were afraid to eat anything from this place. Care to eaves drop on your neighbors...this is place...you will hear almost work of their conversations. This place needs to be bull-dozed to improve the aesthetic of Ormond Beach. Oh yeah, forgot, wait until you try and park your car. There is not enough parking. I'm 58 years old and traveled extensively and this place ranks at the very bottom. The bathroom was very dirty. Adisgrace to the Days Inn corporation.

Room Tip: They are all unique in the styling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#19 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Address: 281 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing