We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Ormond Beach
NAPLES
1 review
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

First we had a problem with the rate that we reserved the room with. We had to talk to the manager many times and she was very unfriendly. She even hung up on me one time. We were told that the room was renovated but I didn't see anything new except maybe the couch. The blanket had stains on it as did some of the towels. The safety chain on the door was broken. The room just seemed dirty. The only good thing was the location. Our room was right on the ocean. We did get the rate that we reserved which was a good thing because if I had to pay anymore for that room, I would have been very upset.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank LYNNE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    116
    127
    107
    158
See reviews for
247
182
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is dirty, it is under construction so don't even think about sleeping pass 9 am. I stay in hotels very often due to my business. The staff is as rude as they come. Booked the room for 4 nights and stayed 3 nights. The Hotel General Manager KIRIT PATEL (should not even be working for hospitality at all) is very rude, you can not even understand what he says because he is not from this country and unprofessional. Never cleaned or refresh my room, the pool was dirty. When I told them that I wanted to cancel my reservation he charged me $94.50 for canceling. My advice, don't do it, do not stay here, save yourself the hassle.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chidalgo239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ormond Beach hotels

Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Booked online, check-in, rooms were very dirty, cob webs in the lamps. Was there about an hour before the smells and cleanliness got to us and we asked to leave. They STILL charged us... said we could not get a refund. (they showed us other rooms, all the same). Went down the street to a different hotel, much better, same price range.

Dump, very unaccommodating staff... Don't believe reviews that say other wise

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Owner of property was rude and disrespectful.made us just just wanna leave.over charged us from price we paid online.I will never come back again...no towels.mold on the ceilings air conditioner barely worked.tvs old need to be up dated.they ruined my birthday weekend.there a rip off.hotel very old built in 1970.I would rather sleep in my car.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimandtay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

my family had the best time at this hotel. It was right on the beach. The pool was always clean. My kids has a blast. The room was plenty big enough, and the staff and owners were very nice. I would stay here again. It was a great value and alot of fun.

Room Tip: We stayed in a oceanview. Ask for beachfront if you want a direct view of the beach. I still had a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were two dads and their young teenage sons (+ 1 dachsund) off for a couple of days of low-budget R&R before school started back. We did not have the opportunity to shop hotels on-line before the trip, so we drove onto "the strip" along A1A at sundown on a Thursday evening, hoping we could find suitable accommodations. "Suitable" for this group of guys carries a much different meaning than if we had the ladies with us! The property is family managed and we were able to secure a ocean-view room with two queens for under $100.00 (including the $10 dog fee). This is a "vintage" Daytona hotel, and had that familiar salty, musty, damp smell in the hallways, but the room was large and clean. Electronic key would not work in the door, and the entire lock mechanism was replaced within 1/2 hour. Parking became a challenge after dark. There were not enough towels for the room, but these were picked up at the front desk. Pool was nice, area clean. There was quite a bit of maintenance going on on the grounds such as air conditioning repairs, and building facade repair, but it did not create much of a disturbance. Breakfast left a bit to be desired - little variety in a small cramped space, but was enough to get one through until going to a nearby restaurant. Most rooms had ocean views with a common patio or balcony with chairs and a small table.

Overall, this hotel was exactly what we were seeking for a quick "guy trip". My wife, however, would not have enjoyed it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronco37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
BEST WESTERN Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 28 in Ormond Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.9 mi away
Atlantic Cove
Atlantic Cove
#20 of 28 in Ormond Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Property: Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Address: 281 South Atlantic Avenue, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing