We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to Be Back!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront
Ranked #24 of 29 Hotels in Ormond Beach
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel has a wonderful view of the Atlantic Ocean and very reasonable room rates. We went for rest and relaxation and this was the perfect place. The pool is very clean and all oceanfront rooms have comfortable chairs on the outside patio/balcony area. The room was very clean and it was a comfortable stay. I definitely would love to visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: 3rd Floor was perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 693 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Motel has a great pool and the grounds are very nice. The rooms are clean and the AC unit was very quiet. The staff at the front desk extremely courtious and helpful. Breakfast was much like all motels these days, and had very good coffee. It is evident that they are striving to maintain the property. For a beach motel it is very reasonable, clean and we enjoyed the oceanfront view.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My fiance, 2 dogs, and myself decided to make a last minute weekend trip to the beach. We found this gem while looking for the cheapest hotel on the beach that allowed dogs (Believe me this is not easy to find). We immediately called to get more information before booking and they answered all of our questions and were working with us to get us the best room for the best price. We booked with them and headed that way. We showed up and were skeptical as it is obvious that this is an older hotel. But upon closer review you could see they were renovating and trying to make this hotel what it once was. Even though we showed up at 10:30p.m. we were still greeted with smiles. As we walked to our room we noticed how nice the pool deck was and how well kept the grounds were kept. We stayed in the king suite with kitchenette which was the last room closest to the beach with windows overlooking the beach that was a mere 10 - 15 feet away. The room was very large and very clean with plenty of windows to see the great scenery. We came to find out that their definition of kitchenette was more similar to my definition of an apartment size kitchen. It was in its own room, included a table and chairs, and also had anything you might need to make use of the kitchen. The next day we spoke with the staff about having our room cleaned while we were gone with the dogs so they wouldn't be in the way, and they said they would put us at the top of the list so it would be done when we returned. At that time we also asked for more towels and when we returned they had given us more than enough towels to get by. I am excited to return again and see what improvements and renovations they are doing. This was the best hotel experience I have had to date. Thanks again Days Inn!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelD290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice within the last three months and have no complaints, especially for the price! The hotel is located directly on the beach and has an adult and kid pool which were both sparkling. The lounge chairs are new and comfortable and there were plenty available. Both times, I stayed in an oceanfront room with efficiency kitchen, (one room had a balcony which was very relaxing). The rooms were very clean and although an older hotel, the bed linens, window treatments and furniture were new and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. Free internet, parking and continental breakfast (waffle station, donuts, bagels. toast, cereal. oatmeal, juice, etc) were all an added bonus & money saver.(coffee maker & blow dryer also in room) The staff was very accomodating, welcoming and nice. I dealt mainly with "Doxa" who ensured my stay was perfect both times. This hotel is family owned and they are doing their best to make it top notch and making continuous improvements which is evident. Rooms are ample sized and present with a nautical motif. For the price, this location and hotel can't be beat! We live and Orlando and going to the "Mainsail" is a great weekend getaway for us. We plan to return soon and appreciate the genuine hospitality. ~Kim S.

Room Tip: They have many different rooms to choose from and 3 floors. Having a fully equipped kitchen was conv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimDeniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is being renovated and there is banging, sawing, and pressure washing going on. Most mornings this didn't start until 9a, but one morning it began before 8:30a. The price is good the location is great. Parking is limited to one vehicle per room. This makes for big headaches when you notice other rooms have two cars and you have to park out front inches from the road and back out onto busy A1A. The staff was VERY helpful. We had problems with our room key one night and he came up and showed us to bang on the battery compartment and it would work.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renessa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Our reservations were made by phone on the way to the area. The price was great. When we arrived, jack hammers were rumbling. Looks as if the entire facility is being renovated. We were treated well by the staff and were exceptionally friendly. All the balconies have an ocean view. Pool and pool side was very nice with comfortable new pool chairs. The room was small, but met our needs. The room had large front ocean side window and two additional windows one in bedroom and one in bathroom. TV reception was a little fuzzy. Had a microwave, small fridge and coffee maker present. We were pleasantly surprised with a gift bag presented by the front desk staff.
Jackhammers quit early afternoon, and did not start very early the next morning. So no sleep interruption. Over all, we would return to this Days Inn if in the area again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnie Tammie T... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

have been staying @ this family oriented motel for 38 yrs. & was about to look for other accomodations 2 yrs. ago, when the bank had taken it over from a previous owner who had gone bankrupt- the place was dirty & run down- a young,energetic & hard working couple purchased it, & have spent most of their waking hours on improvemets to bring it back-the grounds have been relandscaped, with new pavers around the pool- the railings newly painted- when we departed the end of April, structural repairs were being done to the buildings- next step new paint job- new furniture & mattresses were being put in to replace the old- carpet should be coming out & replaced with tile--can't wait to return in Oct. to see more changes- thanks for bringing our second home back!!!!

Room Tip: room r larger than the average motel rooms- oceanviews r seen from most
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ormond Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
OceanFront Inn and Suites
OceanFront Inn and Suites
#4 of 29 in Ormond Beach
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
Best Western Castillo Del Sol
#7 of 29 in Ormond Beach
1,188 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Daytona/Ormond Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ormond Beach
0.8 mi away
Makai Beach Lodge
Makai Beach Lodge
#21 of 29 in Ormond Beach
393 reviews
6.9 mi away
Super 8 Ormond Beach
Super 8 Ormond Beach
#2 of 29 in Ormond Beach
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront

Address: 281 S Atlantic Ave, Ormond Beach, FL 32176-8147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Ormond Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ormond Beach
Price Range: $53 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Ormond Beach Mainsail Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Inn And Suites
Mainsail Hotel Ormond Beach
Best Western Ormond Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing