We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stavro's Original Pizza House IV

Stavro's Original Pizza House IV
Ranked #7 of 209 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We want to provide high quality food at a reasonable price to our customers, in a timely fashion, while providing top notch customer service. We strive to know our customers by name, and be as much a part of your lives, as you are of ours. We prepare our dough fresh daily, all of our sauces are homemade (pizza sauce ,spaghetti sauce and marinara sauce), we use 100% Real cheese, fresh vegetables, and fresh meats with no artificial or precooked fillers. There's a reason our customers say we have the best pizza in Ormond Beach!
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent Choice!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife and I Love the fresh Greek salad. The staff was very "accommodating", they made our Greek salad the way we like it. Their Meat Lovers Pizza with extra cheese is very good.The pizza dough tasted like it is hand rolled, and we really enjoyed it allot. My wife and I eat out quite often because of our busy schedule. We have eaten here several times and we have never been disappointed. This comfortable place is well on its way to becoming our absolute favorite Italian Restaurant. The wait Staff is always friendly, fun and uplifting which makes our outing more of an pleasurable experience, than just a place to eat. Thank you Stavros Pizza House IV for your wonderful food and service!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank celestiallight777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    54
    30
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Fl
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Spinach Pie on Earth!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family of 3 eat here often. My personal favorite is the Spinach Pie Plate, served with a nice portion of the delicious pie plus enough greek salad to fill the rest of the plate. The tomatoes on the salad are always ripe and delicious. My child loves the Baked Ziti with Italian Sausage and my husband usually orders the pizza. The gyro's are also very good! The staff is always friendly, polite and attentive. When we are in the area we always stop in for a great meal with a smile.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank daileh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza and Salads for Two”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

Wandered into here after recently moving to the Ormond Beach area. We were greeted by a worker opening the door and welcoming us to the restaurant. We picked our seat and our waitress, Tammy, came over and filled up our diet cokes while we perused the menu. We decided upon two Greek salads (which are enormous by the way) and a large salami and onion pizza. The pizza had a nice, crispy bottom and the toppings and flavor of the cheese on top was fantastic and cooked perfectly. Between the two of us, we ate the whole thing.

Tammy, our server was excellent, and had an over-the-top personality which we loved. We are both looking forward to going back to the restaurant again in the near future.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank elektrckevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this awesome Ormond Beach pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

Based on all the positive reviews, we ordered Stavros Hawaiian pizza and garlic knots for takeout tonight to eat by the beach. The food was amazing--incredible pizza and the garlic knots are unlike anything I've had before! We will be ordering from here again before this vacation is over! Do not miss Stavros when you are in Ormond Beach--the owners and workers are the nicest people and the food is delicious and reasonably priced. Thank you, Stavros

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachlovingNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, FL
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“AGAIN - A Home Run!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Every year this is a MUST Go-To! This year we had Hawaiian Pizza - and it was perfect. Cheese was plentiful and ooey-gooey and pizza was served really HOT!. We also had garlic knots which were served with lots of melted butter and garlic. Very good. Service was perfect. Love this place!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OfficeMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stavro's Original Pizza House IV also viewed

 

Been to Stavro's Original Pizza House IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing