We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST LAMB CHOPS IN TOWN”

Stonewood Grill & Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Contemporary, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Edison, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“BEST LAMB CHOPS IN TOWN”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stonewood Grill is excellent staff makes you feel at home. Food is prepare with care. If you go early you catch a lot of good deals. Also at night you can sit outside

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cupcake133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    211
    78
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
“Another fabulous experience!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We were in Saturday evening with friends from Texas; what a fantastic evening. Everything from start to finish was excellent! For starters we had the Smoked Salmon and Seared Ahi Tuna appetizers; they were simply wonderful. Two of us had the Crab Crusted Mahi Mahi, one the Herb Encrusted Grouper and the other the Greek Isles Shrimp Sauté; all were absolutely delicious. Our server, Elizabeth, has recommended a wine, Farrier Sauvignon Blanc, that perfectly complimented all of our meals. For desert, we had the Chocolate Bread Pudding and Chocolate Indulgence. Both were outstanding. What a lovely, lovely evening. Joe, the manager, stopped by the table to chat with us and make sure everything was to our satisfaction; it most certainly was. Our server was very attentive, friendly and helpful . Our guests compared their experience at Stonewood's to a very fine, casual, upscale restaurant in Dallas. If you are looking for a great place to dine at in Ormond a Beach, this is most certainly the place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LivesinOrmondBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Lousy Cooks!”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The service provided by the waiter was world class no doubt. Anything we wanted he had no problem getting for us. However, the problem in my opinion were the cooks. They do not know how to cook lobster. I ordered the sea bass with a lobster tail as an ad on. The tail was under cooked and barely warm.. very disappointing. If the cooks knew what they were doing I think they would have a great place. The waiters are already doing their part to make this an excellent place...COOKS GET ONBOARD or go work fast food!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jsalgts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Oustanding celebrating Mom”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was very impressed with the outstanding service. the food was very good prepared and served at the correct temperature. But the service was a WOW. It was mothers day so I was not expecting smashing success. But I was surprised. Everything was perfect. Staff well trained polite attentive, knowledgeable. You must try the crème brulee. We will be back

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnyourtripmyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best meal this trip”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

After a few disappointments in Daytona Beach, the Stonewood Grill was a wonderful find. The service was friendly and accommodated my dietary restrictions, and the food was prepared perfectly. You will not be disappointed. The staff seemed to know several of the patrons, a sign that this is a place people come back to. We will.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank freespiritOakville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Stonewood Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing