We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Experience”

Stonewood Grill & Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Love Stonewood. The food is great the service is great. One of my most favorite places to eat in Ormond Beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    199
    73
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“excellent eating in Ormond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stonewood's is our GO TO PLACE when we are looking for a good meal!! Great food and terrific staff.Predictable quality dinning experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Superior Prime Rib! Superior Drinks! Superior Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I must say the prior reviews largely built Stonewood Grill up, and thus my expectations. However, all were met once I sat down and came face-to-face with one of the best cuts of prime rib I have ever laid eyes upon. It was a gloriously aged and seasoned piece of near perfection. And the mojito was also sheer delight. I highly recommend this restaurant if you want a special place with wonderful food. It is more costly than some other area options, but as an occasional treat is truly worth every penny.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartinTravelAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Despicable service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

To start off, I have been dining at this establishment for several years with my wife. As always I was greeted warmly and friendly by the lovely young hostesses. After we got seated our server Elizabeth greeted us. Right off the start she seemed like she had a distant attitude (thats putting it lightly). Asking her about the menu I felt she did not actually understand the items offered on the menu. After placing our drink order she took several minutes to return with them. Our food arrived shortly after and while the meals we ordered lived up to the Stonewood name Attitude of our sever truly disgusted me. I feel that because of the way she treated us this evening i question returning or referring others to this establishment. I recommend to call ahead of time and request an alternate server. Unfortunately the experience I had with the server brings the rest of the rating down.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 757brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

'the cranberry rolls and pretzel bread are good with the appetizer and/or salad. Herb encrusted grouper "the best" , but all the way down to the pot roast is good.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Stonewood Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing