We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't say enough good things about this restaurant!”

Stonewood Grill & Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Looking for the best seafood and steaks in Florida? Experience polished casual dining at your local Stonewood Grill & Tavern restaurant, part of the Stonewood Holdings family of restaurants.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't say enough good things about this restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

You name it, food, service, atmosphere, etc., its all wonderful at Stonewood in Ormond Beach. We eat there several times a month and we have never had a bad meal. We love going with family and friends for special occasions along with an any night of the week dinner. The food is delicious and always prepared just the way you like it. The staff is out of this world, from the minute you walk in the door and the hostess greets you to the waiter (usually Steve) who serves your meal. Just love going there, our very favorite place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerseyGirl1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    595
    199
    73
    32
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kevil, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was ok.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was clean and nice. The food was good, what you'd expect from a steakhouse. The server was nice, but he acted like a car salesman. He knew the menu, but in an arrogant way and he gave some misinformation. Not the best experience we had in ormond. It's nice, but could've been better.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCV-BoydBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham
Level Contributor
133 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The Stonewood Grill & Tavern certainly lived up to previous reviewers comments. Once at our table we were met by our friendly server and informed that a large number of the wines on offer were half price before 7pm. We had the Bruchetta to start which was extremely good. The Prime Rib was perfectly cooked and completed by a delicious garlic mash. Overall a great meal and for the standard of food and service very reasonably priced.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Stonewood Grill. The food was good,although my sirloin was a little tough. My husband had the prime sirloin which was very good. Our server Jeremy was excellent. My husbands 1st choice was the short ribs, & Jeremy did not recommend them as 3 orders were sent back in the past 2 days. He was very knowledgable about the food & wine list and a very personable young man. Some of the menu items were a bit pricy but otherwise a very nice dining experience. I would definitely recommend this restaurant for a nice couples dinner.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Amazing Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

We recently stopped into Stonewood for Dine Around Daytona. Jonathan was our server and he was awesome!!!! Highly recommend!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewood Grill & Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Stonewood Grill & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing