We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD & A PERECT HOST”
Review of Houligan’s

Houligan’s
Ranked #34 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Bar
Restaurant details
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD & A PERECT HOST”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

What can I say about a restaurant that learned from a night desk clerk at a nearby hotel, that we were not going to make their grill's shut-off time of 10pm by five minutes, and they tell us "come on, we will keep it going just for you". And they did just that! Good food, great service, and a great lay-out of big screen televisions for watching your favorite sports! I will return to Houligan's someday, and will certainly make sure its on a game day!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    10
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Exactly what you expect”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Bravo Houligan's for another eatery. No flowers or bands playing. Just the good food and quick service we've all come to expect.
Sit at the bar at lunchtime and Shannon will make you feel like a regular.

Helpful?
Thank OrmondBeachFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“!!!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always a great stop. Definitely a crowd pleaser! Delicious wings, great kids meals, and an incredible buffalo chicken wrap. Oh... And I've cold beer!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank E W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, speedy service”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We just returned from Bike week in Daytona and we ate at Houligan's 3 times in one week. Every time we sat at the bar, once outside on the patio and twice inside. I wish I new the names of the bartenders/waitstaff that served us as each and everyone of them was fantastic. The food was awesome, service was speedy, and they were all very friendly. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who is travelling through this area. I personally had the buffalo chicken salad and it was to die for. Thanks so much Houligan's for adding to our memorable vacation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Food-Rather Rude Waitress”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Our group stopped in for lunch when we were at Destination Daytona. The place was packed as other groups had stopped there as well. This was the weekend before Bike Week. We were seated rather quickly and placed our orders. We waited for our food for what seemed like a half hour or so. When we asked our server about our orders all she would say is we are packed today. OK! When the food came it was good. I had eaten here before and had good service and food. This time the food was still good but our service could have been a little better. Many of our group had never been there before and I am not sure they will go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houligan’s also viewed

 

Been to Houligan’s? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing