We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the quiet beauty of the ocean on a traffic-free beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the quiet beauty of the ocean on a traffic-free beach
Protect your vehicle from the salt air in your own garage - Mako Beach Surf House Relax in the pool near the beach - Mako Beach Surf House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Enjoy the quiet beauty of the ocean on a traffic-free beach
Protect your vehicle from the salt air in your own garage - Mako Beach Surf House
Relax in the pool near the beach - Mako Beach Surf House
Relax in the comfy living room - Mako Beach Surf House
Tropical, soothing colors and decor - Mako Beach Surf House
Tropical, soothing colors and decor - Mako Beach Surf House
Flat screen TV with DVR in living room
Eat at the bar or table - Mako Beach Surf House
Cozy up to the Kitchen bar
Cozy up to the Kitchen bar
Nice open kitchen overlooks the living and dining room
Nice open kitchen overlooks the living and dining room
Stocked with everything you need but the food - Mako Beach Surf House
Enjoy the ocean views from your balcony - Mako Beach Surf House
Spacious, bright and beautiful Master Bedroom with Queen bed and office space - Mako Beach Surf
Spacious, bright and beautiful Master Bedroom with Queen bed - Mako Beach Surf House
Nice office area in Master Bedroom with internet - Mako Beach Surf House
Lots of closet space in the Master Bedroom - Mako Beach Surf House
Plenty of closet space with dresser - Mako Beach Surf House
Master Bedroom balcony - Mako Beach Surf House
Full upstairs bathroom with tub - Mako Beach Surf House
Bright second bedroom has full bed with twin trundle and a full futon bed - Mako Beach Surf House
2nd bedroom sleeps 2-4 children - Mako Beach Surf House
2nd bedroom sleeps 2-4 children - Mako Beach Surf House
Spacious garage with washer/dryer, BBQ grill and beach toys - Mako Beach Surf House
It's nice getting your car out of the salt air in the Mako Beach Surf House garage
Publix Grocery Store nearby
Beall's Outlet, restaurants & retail shops nearby
Rent paddleboards nearby
Lots of public beach parks nearby
Dog Parks nearby
Watch surfers or go to Sunday church service on the beach at Granada approach
There's something for every one on our beaches
Many golf courses in area
There are many public parks on the beach
Great playgrounds at Tom Renick Park
Welcome to Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Welcome to Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Playground at Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Restrooms and concessions at Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Popular splash pool at  Andy Romano Beachfront Park in Ormond
Daytona International Speedway in nearby Daytona
Welcome to Bike Week on Main Street in Daytona
Lots of unusual sights during Bike Week
Bike Week - Daytona Beach nearby
Adventure Course Zoom Air in Daytona
Adventure Course Zoom Air in Daytona
Adventure Course Zoom Air in Daytona
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf in Ormond
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf in Ormond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen C
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Fun right on the beach, with all the comforts of home! Our family had a great experience! The Surf House was perfect for our needs..watch the sunrise and walk the beach with a cup of coffee , watch the sunset on the beach with a glass of wine! Can't wait to go back..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2017
Thank you for the very nice 5-star review! I'm so happy you discovered the relaxing benefits of being able to walk the beach at dusk and dawn when it's right outside your door.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass G
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Being an Ormond native who now resides in Los Angeles, coming home for the summers means a lot to our family. Sandi is the best host and the surf house is awesome. Has everything you need for a great vacation on the beach!!! Thanks Sandi!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
I'm so happy that our Surf House has become your Summer home away from home and you will be joining us again soon. Thank you for the AWESOME review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
30nTravel...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Spot”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The house was what you would expect by the photos. Sandi the owner was really great at expecting and meeting our needs when we were there. We went for a funeral and she was able to be flexible with our stay dates which not all places are. I had to make reservations quick and Sandi responded right away. There wasn't any issues with the utilities. The place was quite at night. The pool was closed at the time so that was a bummer. The beach platform across the street in the pics was shared with others from the building. Which was ok just expect that it's not going to be your place of peaceful seclusion. However, the beach was huge so a little walk down the shore and you can get that.I also wanted to make sure to stay in a clean place which it was. I warned my other relatives of the nice hotel chain nearby having issues and they stayed there instead of with us and got bitten in bed. Thank goodness I didn't have to deal with that! Overall this place definitely got the job done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close the beach was
Liked least: The pool was closed the entire time while in season
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. Although your stay was short and under very sad circumstances, I'm glad I was able to accommodate your needs and provide some comfort in the quiet solitude of our beautiful, nearly secluded beach. I hope you will return someday when you can take time to enjoy our townhome, pool and beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benfris
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We loved this location!”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the location of this townhouse style condo. It was so nice to have a garage with direct access to the condo. The landlord was awesome. The great communication, terms, directions, information she provided, etc. etc. made everything so easy. The condo was nicely decorated and very comfortable. Pretty much everything you needed was there including a washer/dryer and a grill. We loved the nice deck and relaxing, uncrowded beach that is directly across the street. The neighbors and other tenants were very friendly. We made friends who we can't wait to see again next year when we return. Shopping and dining is close by. (Loved Lagerheads just a short stroll down the sidewalk for outdoor dining and entertainment!) The complex was nicely maintained and the pool was always clean. Flagler Beach just to the north was a great place to visit. If you wanted something a little livelier, Daytona Beach is just to the south. This is a great place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and the location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Wow. Thank you for the wonderful review. My goal is to make your vacation as relaxing, fun and as easy as possible. Your comments on the location will be helpful to our future guests too. We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to your return next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy01C
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
“Quaint, quiet, "beachy" townhouse style condo in excellent location!”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Very clean, comfortable beach condo in a perfect location on beach & close to amenities.
Extremely accommodating landlord with everything needed for longer stays right on premises including washer & dryer!
Some of the furniture is a little worn, but entire condo is very clean & neat. Loved having 2 floors as we were there for a month & it gave us more room to spread out. Would definitely stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2016
We enjoyed having you as our guests and are so happy you enjoyed your stay as well. Although the furniture is no longer new, we prefer to think of it as cozy and very comfortable. We are continually replacing, repairing and updating furniture, supplies and appliances as needed in all three Mako Beach Properties. We want all our guests to relax, be comfortable and feel right at home. Thank you for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrie W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Beach getaway”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a great destination for anyone looking to get away from the business of some properties to the south of Ormond Beach. Quiet, beautiful beach, nice pool. Very close to great eating and not far from Flagler Beach and all the fun there!
Loved having beach chairs and an umbrella to use! Condo itself very quiet, AC worked great, beds comfortable, and very clean.
Well stocked kitchen with the basics, and large refrigerator.
Easy access and directions were perfect. We would recommend to all and will return.
Thanks Sandy!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
Thank you for the nice review. I am so happy that you and your family enjoyed the beach, pool and our Surf House during your stay. We try to make it as stress free and relaxing as possible for our guests. I hope you will consider visiting again next time the whole family is in town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimMako
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little Piece of Heaven!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I recently spent 2 nights and 3 days at The Surf House, and cannot wait to go back!! What a relaxing get-a-way! The property offers such a warm, welcoming environment right when you walk in, it felt like home. It has everything you need, from a cozy living area, a fully equipped kitchen, towels, beach chairs and even games and puzzles which we enjoyed putting together when a quick rain cloud came through. The best part is the beach is RIGHT there! After each visit to the beach we rinsed off with the shower at the pool and went for a refreshing dip and lounged on the lounge chairs and read our books. My husband and I have visited this location several times and this is our absolute favorite get-a-way spot, making this our 'home away from home.' Did I mention the dolphins?! We saw so many of them playing in the water on this past trip, so bring your camera, it's a must!!! Truly a beautiful vacation destination, highly recommended to anyone and everyone who is looking to relax and enjoy the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy atmosphere and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 28, 2015
WOW. Thank you for the wonderful and informative review. I'm so happy you got to see the dolphins. It is magical out there on the beach. We always enjoy having you as our guests and look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing