We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great "local pub"”

Charlie Horse Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Takeout
Sebastian, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great "local pub"”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Enjoyed our dinners and drinks. Simple "down home" atmosphere and excellent food. Did not try the crab legs but they looked great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    372
    115
    29
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere, and prices”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had an awesome experience at the Charlie Horse. Went for lunch on a busy Saturday afternoon and Donnie still made us feel like the only customers there. Do yourself a favor and get the crab legs. They were cooked perfectly and deliciously sweet crab meat. Our surf and turf lunches (sirloin and shrimp skewers) were filling and flavorful. One of our favorite parts had to be the price. We did lunch with appetizers and drinks for three people and the price was less than my girlfriend and I would have expected to pay for lunch for two back home in DC.

Will definitely be back to Charlie Horse next time we are in town!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DC_Untied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Service”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Poor service from waitress. Watitress was serving with an attitude and was rushing us to finish our meals and it was not crowed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee Dee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LDupree, General Manager at Charlie Horse Restaurant, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Our apologies for the impression we made on your recent visit. While we can not pinpoint who served you, we will use this as an opprtunity to remind everyone on our staff how important friendly service is. We do hope you give us another chance.
Regards,
Lori Dupree
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had lunch at the Charlie Horse today and found it to be very good.
Very Good food and the prices were very fair.
Saw quite a few business people there and locals.
I would recommend it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ate here last night. The waitress was good. The food took forever due to lack of workers but we received an apology before we even noticed it had been a while. The prices are really good. The food was good as well. I'd eat here again if I went back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbert12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Horse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Charlie Horse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing