We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to get away & just relax”
other travelers have booked this property
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
Cute, brightly colored beach cottage with new landscaping
Welcome to our Beach Cottage
Located on a private cul-de-sac on the ocean
Ocean view and breezes from front porch
Patio
Dining Room
Friendly dining area near the kitchen and living room with an ocean view
Fully stocked kitchen, all you need is the food. The grocery store is within walking distance.
Cozy, comfortable family room with lots of natural sunlight and an entertainment center.
Queen size bed in the Master Bedroom with view of ocean.
Bright, colorful Master Bathroom has walk-in shower and lots of natural light.
2nd bedroom suite with private bath
New Twin beds in 2nd bedroom
Large 2nd Bathroom
Full 2nd Bathroom with tub
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Laundry Room and Beach Toys Storage
Back Yard
Back Yard has a beach kayak for guests to use.
New landscaping and picnic area in backyard too
Back Yard
Front
Patio
New blooms in the backyard
Lots of space to relax in the backyard too
Patio
Turtle mound just off dock
Our family welcomes you to our happy place in Paradise.
Near Daytona without the crowds or cars, true Paradise!
Relax on the dock benches, perfect place to watch the sunrise with coffeee.
Dune flowers and a picket fence - Nice
Beautiful expansive, car-free beach without the crowds.
Sunset looking North from the dock
Sunset looking South from the dock
Lots of public beach parks nearby
Publix grocery store within walking distance
Beall's Outlet & many other shops and restaurants a few blocks away
Dog Park nearby
Watch surfers or go to Sunday church service on the beach at Granada approach
There's something for everyone on Ormond beaches
Tom Renick Park has picnic areas, concessions and a playground
Lots of golf courses in area
Newest park in area is the beautfiul Andy Romano Beachfront Park.
Enjoy the park's picnic areas and playground overlooking the beach
Family restroom, concessions and showers
But the park's splash pool is a local favorite.
Rent paddleboards nearby
Daytona International Speedway nearby
Bike Week and Biketoberfest events in Ormond and nearby Daytona Beach
Main St. during Bike Week in Daytona
You see all types of unusual bikers on Main Street during Bike Week
Private dock to gorgeous car-free beach only steps away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ormond Beach, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamra C
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Perfect spot to get away & just relax”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2019

This cottage is obviously very cute & well cared for – Check out the pictures – That’s exactly what you’ll find. Tucked away on a quiet little street, away from all the condos, it’s a rare find. Just steps from the beach and a chance to relax in the sand & sun. Who wouldn’t want to sit on the porch & watch the waves while drinking your first cup of coffee in the morning? The perfect way to begin a day & exactly what I need in a vacation.
I have to give my highest recommendations to Sandi – She is the perfect host! She was always just a text or phone call away from helping out whenever needed. She even mailed me back a billfold that I had left behind in the cottage. Thank you so much Sandi for your hospitality & kindness.
My mother & I went on this trip together & made great memories.
About the area: Ormond Beach is a gem of a spot for anyone who works too hard all year long and needs a place to go where they can just kick back & chill on the beach. You can step out to relax on the beach & yet it’s conveniently located in the middle of so many places to go see. St. Augustine to the north, Daytona to the south and of course all the Orlando attractions only an hour’s drive to the west. Best of all, Kennedy Space Center is a must see. I’ve been to Florida many times to VaK – This was my first time to Cape Canaveral – It’s just amazing all that the space programs have done in the past & so much more is going on right now – ‘Mars here we come.’ So much to see & discover.
I plan to keep coming back to Ormond every chance I get. Thanks again Sandi

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2019
WOW! Thank you for the great, detailed review about the cottage and area. That is so helpful. I'm very happy that you and your mom were able to relax and create wonderful memories together. It truly is my pleasure to help our guests enjoy their vacations and our beautiful beach and town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy W
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best ever location, you’ll never want to leave!”
Reviewed April 10, 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Location was top notch, your steps from beach , right outside your door. You get here and you immediately get excited to be here, you don’t even wait to empty your car and walk on the private walkway on the beach. Then you come in and feel immediately feel at home. The inside is so quaint Florida. The setup of the house is perfect. I don’t ever want to leave. You can see the most awesome sunrise, walk the beach with your toes in the sand, pick up seashells and enjoy the Ocean. Top notch local restaurants, Stores to shop or order dinner in or cook a meal right here. Then make yourself a cocktail and sit on the private deck on the walkway and just forget all your problems and enjoy your company your with. Does not get any better.
Staying here is one of my top memories I will ever have, because that is what we all ❤️ love, I WILL return. This tranquil setting is awesome. And by the way, the owner Sandy & Mike are over the top with making sure your time here is perfect.

As you can see, this is a no brainer, top notch, they have it down right! This is my last night here and I am writing this while setting on the outside screened patio, sipping a cocktail, listening to the beach waves, cool breeze and planning my return.

Thanks Again, Kathy W.

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2019
Wow. What a wonderful review! Thank you. I’m so happy you felt right at home in our little cottage by the ocean. That’s the goal. We all need to take a break, make happy memories and rejoice in the beauty of Mother Nature at the beach. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Welcome to Paradise”
Reviewed April 10, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

What a perfect place to relax and unwind! The cottage is cozy and well-equipped and only steps to a private walkway to an uncongested beautiful beach. I spent four months at the cottage and thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The owner is very responsive and is a pleasure to work with.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2019
Thank you for the great review. You were a pleasure to work with as well and it was nice having you enjoy the cottage all Winter.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kms21683
Oviedo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memories to last a lifetime!”
Reviewed September 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our family was so lucky to stay for a few days together, right before the school year started. We have 3 kids (ages 2,5,12) so it’s always a challenge pleasing all. This trip was perfect! We unplugged and enjoyed playing family frisbee on the beach, fishing, watching sundown, and especially loved stargazing! Each night we stargazed and used an app to see planets line up around us and the full moon! It was spectacular. And we will never forget our time here!!

The house provided everyone with their own space and the kitchen came in handy for easy meals and breakfast, ideal for our family of 5. Also, around the corner, there is a little donut place that serves up the best donuts you will ever have!

Thank you Sandi for a beautiful family vacation. We love your cottage and Ormond beach!

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2018
We are so very happy to know that you and your family have created memories that will last a lifetime at our little cottage on the beach. What a great way to end the Summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael C
1 review
“Beach house gem, steps from the beach! 🏖”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Spent a few weeks waking up to pink sunrises that were visible from the master bedroom. This cute cottage was so fun, filled with all the essentials to enjoy a beach lifestyle. This place was conveniently located 2 minutes from a grocery and liquor store- the location couldn’t of been better and made it so easy to grab food/beer in a snap. You won’t be disappointed, I can’t wait to visit again!

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2018
I'm so happy you enjoyed your time at the cottage and I appreciate the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acmyer
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little slice of paradise!”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed here for a week this summer with our two small kids and had a fantastic time. The cottage is well appointed - plenty of towels, beach gear, and a well stocked kitchen. It’s a stone’s throw from the street’s private beach approach, so we went for after dinner beach walks every night to enjoy the colors of the sunset. It’s very clean and the decor is beachy and fun. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2018
Thank you for the great review. Sunset beach walks are beautiful and magical. I'm so happy you and your family made the sunset strolls part of your daily routine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storma354
Neenah, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome beach rental!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Mako Beach right after our kids were done with school for a relaxing beach family trip. The cottage is wonderful!! It is so clean and modern feeling inside. Sandi has everything you need right there. Just a couple of steps to the beach - it was so nice not having to find a parking spot when we went to the beach. We really enjoyed our nightly walk along the beach with the kids. They loved playing in the sand and waves everyday. We hope to return in the future. Thanks much Sandi.

Date of stay: June 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to your return someday soon. It is truly our pleasure to share our cottage with families from all over the world. The beach is a magical and restorative place for families to reconnect and enjoy the natural beauty of our planet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing