We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #61 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

You can never go wrong at the Outback.
Wide variety and reasonable prices. Coconut shrimp disappointing. They used to be the best in town but they changed from being large and satisfying the small and unsatisfying. Ok if accompanying a steak but not good as the appetizer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank VikkiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    74
    37
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Renee to the rescue”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Got there when they opened at 4 PM, got a table, ordered and then the cook overcooked both steaks. Waiter took back to get redone. Then came back out and Renee the owner came out, to see if they were correct but they were not, yet again they were super rare that time. But she did take care of it, without us having to say anything else. Not the Outback we are use around home, but they did everything to make it right.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parsons64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Customer Service”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Refreshing to be treated so well. We had an issue with one of our orders but we didn't even have a moment to get upset or complain. The owner personally came to our table and took fabulous care of us. He made sure we were MORE than satisfied! It is nice to have a problem taken care of without even having to mention it. Jason, thank you AGAIN for such a fabulous dining experience! What could have been an awful night turned out to be one of the best dining experiences we have had in a LONG time. I highly recommend dining in this particular Outback as the staff and customer service is extremely remarkable! Everyone deserves to be treated this well! Kudos again! and thanks for a fabulous night!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gem5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Keep coming back”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Lobster/Sirloin Special is very good. The side salad is now shrunking lettuce, like most thing. But overall ...We keep coming back!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“your typical outback”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Nothing overly special but it was good food, and good service. All the fixings of a normal outback. Our server was wonderful and they sat us right away. We could not complain a bit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing