We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“early supper”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #139 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ont can
Level Contributor
147 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“early supper”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

we had seen the ads for this place but had never been so we tried it. they have a 2 for $20 special , we got an appetizer, bacon cheeseburg and chicken fajitas 2 glasses of wine and the bill was $25 can,t beat this especially since it was also very good tasting food, our server was attentive and friendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rosrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    26
    12
    1
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food for chain outfit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The food and specials are great. The resturant and bathrooms are clean and the staff is attentive and nice. The dining area is set up for quiet dinners or louder ball games. The bar area has individual tables and TV's with sports channels running.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetoTravel32164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good But Needs Improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I have been to several other Chili's Restaurants. This one is Not Up to Par.
The Server didn't write the order down and therefore didn't get it Correct.
Ordered Unsweetened Iced Tea with lemon. Came with No Lemon, Requested Lemon. Had to Request Lemon Three times before I got it.
My Friend ordered a Hamburger with Raw Onion, Very Well Done.
The Burger was Pink inside. He sent it back and when he received it, it was still Not Well Done. Deciding Not to send it back again as I was almost finished my Dinner, he started to eat it and it failed to have the Raw Onion.
We complained to the Manager who came to our table after we received the check as we were charged for Two Burgers. The Manager then Removed the Double charge from the Check.
I can't imagine the Confusion, chaos, and disorder that occurs in the kitchen, as there is much chaos on the floor.
This particular location is very disorganized and needs better Management and Supervision of it's staff.
I will eat at Chili's again as I really like there salads. Just Not this Particular one. The Location on International in Daytona is operated more professionally.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank WackoWabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Chilis was very busy and even though our waitress couldnt get to us on time we were taken care of from other people until she got to us. Very nice and friendly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

everything we ordered was wrong and when they came out with the second orders they were burnt

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nuwatiegwa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Ormond Beach, FL
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing