We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Ribs”
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #94 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Ribs”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A little pricey and the meal portions were not really big but the quality and taste of the food was very good!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    81
    46
    30
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Happy Hour”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Our hotel had a special offer with TGI Friday's. Buy one entrée, get another for free. Also, discounted appetizer; happy hour was 2 for 1 drinks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“A Chain Restaurant but a good one !”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fast service, polite and friendly staff, along with good food. We actually went back twice and were more than happy with our experience !

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloGryde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Visiting from Georgia”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

First I was given a table so I took my two kids to the bathroom only to come back to someone else sitting at my table. Waited 30 min for kids Mac and cheese and kids spaghetti and a grilled chicken. The kids fries were soaked in pepper and my chicken was dry and bacon was hard as a rock. Was never offered a refill on my water waited over 15 minutes after eating to be asked if I even needed anything. I shouldn't have to beg to pay right???

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shauna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Hotel Half Price”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Came here because our hotel gave us a BYGO Free Coupon. Food was okay and service was okay. They were busy but it seemed liked service was awfully slow. Pretty much your average TGIF.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodsylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Ormond Beach, FL
 
Ormond Beach, FL
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing