We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Howard's Restaurant
Ranked #90 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Holly Hill, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Howard's is one of the BEST breakfast places around...no fancy, shamcy, just good ole down home cooking with the friendliest staff around.. So, if you want good food with excellent service run on over to Howard's for breakfast one morning!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elyce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    23
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good breakfast at a great price with fantastic service .”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Good old fasion breakfast along with quick quality service with a smile. The prices will make you think it's 1980 all over again.... Very good coffee too :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank simplyno1better
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great little place for breakfast”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had a coupon from restaurant.com so I tried this place for breakfast on my last trip to Daytona Beach. The food was excellent, the service was outstanding, the prices were great, and it was easy to find. I WILL be going back when I'm next in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CruisinAva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Went out Sunday to take some photographs and decided to have breakfast out afterward. So glad we did. Nice and cozy restaurant. Wait staff was prompt and very friendly. The breakfast selection was excellent and I had a hard time choosing what to eat. Decided on the pancakes with eggs and sausage. The pancakes were fluffy and the size of the dinner plate. Also had a half order of biscuits and gravy that were the best I have had in town. Looking forward to going back and trying lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jbzgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Typical, but GOOD!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I've tried Howard's once for a Sunday breakfast. There was nothing different on the menu than the other Volusia county diners. But the reason I liked Howard's was that everything we had was great tasting and a good portion. The coffee was diner coffee. But it was good diner coffee, not battery acid. The biscuits and gravy were perfect. The Hollandaise sauce on the eggs benedict was from a package, but the grits weren't. So that evens out, I guess. LOL! All around, a good breakfast for a fair price.

The staff were polite and friendly. The service was prompt.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaner1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Howard's Restaurant also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Howard's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing