We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy New Year's Eve dinner !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alfies Restaurant

Alfies Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 209 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Alfies is located 3.5 miles North of SR 40 and is directly across from the Ocean. Great views.
Ormond-by-the-Sea, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy New Year's Eve dinner !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

11 people went for dinner and everything was perfect, delicious and hot. The manager ,Mark and our waitress, Sally Jo, were great and then even helped us play a prank on one of our friends. Can't get all that anywhere else but Alfie's. It all made for a great night out.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    610
    272
    83
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, IL
Level Contributor
160 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Homey, convenient place for fish.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I looked at the reviews for seafood in Ormond Beach and decided to give Alfie's a try.
The Huge cheese sticks were good as was their Dinner Salad. The ranch dressing and the croutons were excellent.
We ordered the Stuffed Haddock and found it to be good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Worth a visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We've driven by this place when in the Ormond-by-the-Sea area but never stopped. After reading reviews on TA and time to spare, we stopped in for a late morning breakfast. Service was friendly and consistent. The menu selections are broad. The view is very nice. I chose the crab omelette. It was very good. A little color and a little zing ( maybe in the cheese selection)and it would've been perfect. But that is a personal taste. I added some hot sauce and it was delicious. My husband chose a basic pancake, egg and bacon breakfast. He was happy with his choice. Not too many tables occupied but it was late breakfast, getting into lunch and during the week. Overall, the menu selections were varied, the portions were good, and the view terrific. We'll try the dinner menu on our return visit!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FRMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barto, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Definite stop in the area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

We heard it was a popular restaurant so we arrived at 4pm for dinner. The food was good, menu had a lot to choose from. You can see the ocean from every seat. Make sure to save room for dessert! When we left at 5pm, the waiting area was full and people were waiting outside.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank shelby101999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice little beach side place for really good breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

On a Friday mid morning breakfast hunt, we visited this place due to the great Tripadvisor reviews. Well here is another: service was friendly and prompt, I got the bacon avocado omelette, exactly how I love an omelette. It was fresh and very tasty. It was a very quiet place. Not many people there, but this was a weekday and for this location, I can only assume on Saturday and Sunday it must be busy. I've had breakfast several places while I'm in Ormond and this will definitely be a regular visit!

Helpful?
Thank Jerknos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfies Restaurant also viewed

 
Ormond Beach, FL
 

Been to Alfies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing