We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What's it all about? Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alfies Restaurant

Alfies Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Alfies is located 3.5 miles North of SR 40 and is directly across from the Ocean. Great views.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What's it all about? Great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Lots of places have similar maybe even identical menus but for seafood at least none will surpass this friendly, family and wallet friendly restaurant overlooking the ocean in Ormond Beach. The fish in the fish and chips is haddock and is the best I ve ever had (including Boston's famous scrod). One of our party had it broiled and it too was superb. The steaks and prime rib looked fabulous and the prices are definitely low by any standard but especially for a resort community.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dogwood50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    277
    86
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mercer, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to eat there again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My review is more the, I can't wait to get there for supper again after our long summer absence. We are snowbirds from Wi. and haven't found a fish fry in Fl. to match the one's in Wi. except for Alfies. The delicious beer batter is crispy and light. See you soon alfies.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The worst egg sandwich I have ever had.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Had breakfast there this morning. I ordered the egg sandwich and hashbrowns. The bread was soggy and the American cheese was out of a tube, ham was cold, hashbrowns were cold, waitress cold. Won't be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babs352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local Diner Feel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I've never ordered anything that wasn't delicious: steak, tacos, eggs benedict--it's all great! Breakfast served all day too. Service is quick and friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Food With an Ocean View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Four of us hit Alfie's around 3 p.m. for lunch. The restaurant sits across the street from the ocean and really the first 2 sets of booths have a clear view of the ocean and we were lucky enough to get one of them. We were seated promptly and the menu offered a list of promising entree's. Two in the party ordered the stuffed tillapia and thought it was very good and the portion was large. My sister ordered the coconut shrimp and she too said it was very good. I ordered the broiled shrimp and it was ok, garlic mashed potatoes were good and the snowpea's, onion and mushroom medley was very fresh and great tasting. I caved in and orderd the Apple Crisp dessert and was that very good!!! Service was very good and we took advantage of the Early Bird prices. Interior reminded me of the 1950's, but it was bright and clean. I would recommend this place to my friends. Oh yeah, someone had put a Trip Advisor sticker on the entry door.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigbobr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alfies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing