We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alfies”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Alfies Restaurant

Alfies Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Alfies is located 3.5 miles North of SR 40 and is directly across from the Ocean. Great views.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Alfies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

Alfies is a great family friendly restaurant. Good food at a great value.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rebecca p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    277
    86
    35
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flagler Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Good meals, good selections, good prices.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We frequently go to Alfies for our dining out. The staff is always friendly, the restaurant is clean, and the food always has tasted good.

They have a number of selections to choose from and they are very accomodating when selecting our fare.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LKingsburyTripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond-by-the-Sea, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Went to Alfie's a couple of nights ago and had Laura as our server. She had us laughing, making our visit fun. Also I commented the "mac & cheese" was dry and she took care of that. My husband loves the "steak salad". Good place for a relaxed meal.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast so so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

All the whoop for this little restaurant and it was very busy but nothing special

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank wgboomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
567 reviews
522 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Better than average beachside safe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Nice little cafe with a friendly staff, good food and reasonable prices. Their claim to fame is their fried fish sandwich which consists of a whole fried fish, bread and fixin's. You'd better be hungry when you order this one.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank denisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfies Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Alfies Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing