We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free cup of soup with every meal”
Review of Steve's Famous Diner - CLOSED

Steve's Famous Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner, Greek
Restaurant details
Satsuma, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Free cup of soup with every meal”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have eaten here several times and also at the Daytona Beach location. We really like this restaurant. You get a basket of bread and your choice of soup with every meal! We haven't been disappointed yet and we've had everything from seafood to meatloaf! Prices are VERY reasonable and service has always been great! One of our favorite regular places to eat!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank me2forgod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    16
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food, quick service”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have been long time patrons of the original steve's on nova rd and decided to try this newer location. I did notice some changes in the quality of food, however it was still tasty. The portion sizes seemed smaller than the original steve's. The place was clean and newer, perhaps a restarunt was there before and they took over. We will be back and recomend as a good value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Restaurant”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great food and service. Enjoyed so much we went back the second day for breakfast. Pancakes cover the whole plate! All food is excellent and very friendly wait staff. Will definitely go back when in the area. Very reasonable

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“This Restaurant Has it all!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

The owner and staff at Steve's Famous Diner have been putting out some of the Best Food in Town for years. They moved up to their current site in Ormond Beach. I would recommend everyone try it out!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisO873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best value there.”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great service, friendly people, good food, very reasonable prices. Location is good as well. Breakfast is awesome, & their in house made bread is as good as it gets!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing