We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great mexican food”

Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina
Ranked #13 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: We Really Want You To Have The Best Experience With Us, And Hope To Make You Feel At Home! The next time your family is craving delicious Mexican food, visit us for a unique and delectable experience where we are dedicated to making your meal the most enjoyable you have ever had.
myrtlebeach sc
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great mexican food”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The food is great and the price can not be beat.The service is great and they take care of you while you are their.Ilook forward to eating their every year.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank angelMyrtlebeachSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    146
    65
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Recommended by a wise local~”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Thanks to car trouble on vacation, the friendly shop staff suggested we check out Pepper's for Fish Taco's ... Lucky us!! They were amazing!!!! We also ordered Shrimp Nachos and devoured them. Perfectly cooked and seasoned shrimp.

The lady at Automasters also suggested a margarita - I got a 'medium'; it was enormous and it gave me 'one eyed drunk giggles', says my spouse - good thing I had a driver!

Large selection, creative menu, delicious food, good service, clean .... what else could you ask for?!

Helpful?
Thank Rosapisces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level Contributor
511 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“average is the operative word”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The four of us had lunch and then compared notes. Average was the key word. Average price, and flavor. nice location across from a beautiful new oceanfront park. If your hungry for great tex mex, this is not your place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daytonabeachguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Above average Mexican”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The food at Peppers Mexican Restaurant was above average. Not too spicy but very tasty. The atmosphere was pleasant and the service average. Prices were comparable and menu choices
plentiful and a nice mix of well-known as well as more exotic dishes. Worth the trip.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton,NJ
Level Contributor
175 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Your typical Mexican chain restaurant fare. We had chimichangas, steak,chicken and shrimp and the taquitos Mexicanos. It was all good, the chips were good, the beer was cold and the price was right. Enough said.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ABFine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing