We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want Mexican...a good choice”

Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina
Ranked #16 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We Really Want You To Have The Best Experience With Us, And Hope To Make You Feel At Home! The next time your family is craving delicious Mexican food, visit us for a unique and delectable experience where we are dedicated to making your meal the most enjoyable you have ever had.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
120 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“If you want Mexican...a good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a typical Mexican eatery, quesadillas and fajitas were very good, tasty salsa and chips--not a lot to get excited about here, but enjoyable.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SydneySights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    144
    64
    27
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Mexican Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wonderful Food Excellent Service. The Servers are able to carry up to 7 plates on their arms! We were all amazed really entertained us.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank GinaSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
354 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great meal and nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited while on vacation and were very surprised by portion size and value. 5 ate and drank for $54 and food was great. I would recommend and will return !

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peppers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Went there with a party of 8 on a holiday weekend Sunday evening. Just ahead of us was a party of 31 and a party of 16. We thought we would have to wait forever. Not so! The wait staff and the kitchen did an excellent job of taking care of everyone in excellent time. They really hustled and it was evident that they all pitched in to make this a great experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank royoakes_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I'm not a true fan of Mexican food BUT I really enjoyed my Mexican dinner of Beef Fajitas! The margarita special was one of the best ever. The service was good and prompt.
My only criticism is the hostess. All the waiters are keen and interested in their customers but the hostess looks as if she preferred to be elsewhere. She is the first greeter in the restaurant and should set the tone. She sets a disinterested tone! Hopefully she gets with the program!

Visited February 2013

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank funtravels4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Don Pepper's Mexican Grill and Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing