We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to ride.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Loop

The Loop
Certificate of Excellence
Hancock, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great place to ride.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

While at Daytona bike week we went looking for a nice ride and the loop fit the bill perfectly. To be honest it was the only good riding I found while in Fl. Since it was bike week there were a least 3 photographers taking pictures. I wish I remembered there web sites.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank edbishop55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    83
    13
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is a beautiful scenic ride under the old Florida oak trees hanging over the road with the moss hanging from the branches and passes a park with a giant old oak tree that you don't want to miss

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“beautiful Ride by Bike or Car”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

It is a must see if you ever come to Ormond.Besides the river views on both sides of the bank. Since most of this area is a preserve, state park or private homes, it is a beautiful ride with sme wining roads.,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank queenofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An interesting ride”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

This was a pretty nice ride. This was my first visit to Ormond beach so I figured I'd check out the loop. The day was rainy and chilly, not the best but that was the reason we went. Nothing else to do. The ride along A1A was nice because you could actually see the ocean from the road which is kind of rare. Although it is called a loop you can get tripped up at a couple intersections. Take your GPS.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabethtown, pa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is a nice drive, but hard to figure out where you are going at first. Not a lot of places to pull off and enjoy birds and such, but a nice drive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank karinjakemaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop also viewed

 

Been to The Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing