We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful drive”
Review of The Loop

The Loop
Certificate of Excellence
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“A beautiful drive”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Towering trees overhang the road, and wildlife hiking/biking trails are everywhere. A serene and relaxing experience with interesting places to fish or just observe the marsh birds.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    311
    87
    13
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mercer, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Breath takeing.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We take everyone that visits us on a ride in the famous loop. They love it, with all the hanging trees and tunnel like view, it is beautiful.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ormond beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bike rides!!”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This is a very tranquil, picaresque, relaxing area to go for a ride...there is also fishing area's in certain places as well. If you come to visit it's a must!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank denise c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great scenery for a bike ride!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My wife and I love to take the loop when we ar riding the motorcycle. Lots of trees that form somewhat of a tunnel over the road, which curves and goes by lakes and marsh. Very shady and a fun ride.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DanSchram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
355 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 331 helpful votes
“Great ride through a part of old Florida”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Living here, I take the loop or parts of it almost monthly or more. My recommendation is to start at SR 40 and Beach Street next to Ormond Beach City Hall, go north on Beach Street all the way to Walter Boardman Road..Go east to the stop sign and turn right on Highbridge through the winding curves. Speed limit is only 30 or less and if someone starts tailgating, just pull over and then get back on the road after they pass and enjoy the view..

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
9 Thank norme-ormond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loop also viewed

 

Been to The Loop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing