We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Food Lots of It”
Review of Maria Bonita

Maria Bonita
Ranked #42 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: For over 15 years Maria Bonita features authentic and traditional Mexican dishes. Voted Best Around in the Daytona Beach Area offering our distinctive menu classics as our homemade corn tamales, enchiladas and chiles rellenos and of course our delicious sizzling fajitas.Also we offer a selection of Cuban Specialties for the those who love Cuban Food.Maria Bonita focuses in serving its guests great food using only authentic fresh ingredients prepared by Mexican chefs.The décor of Maria Bonita radiates warmth and relaxation. The Spanish influenced architecture is accented with hand painted tiles, rustic ceiling timbers, colorful murals and Mexican paintings creating the unique atmosphere for The Mexican Experience.Amenities include full service bar (Cantina), patio dining and private party room. Maria Bonita is commited to serving the community for generations to come carrying on the tradition that is Maria Bonita Restaurante Mexicano & Cantina.
Daytona Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food Lots of It”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were surprised at the portions and not just lettuce and beans. The main courses were large and tasted good. The drinks were strong and the manager checked to see if all was OK. A nice casual atmosphere, not rushed you can talk as long as you want with friends.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank PackRatiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    39
    21
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best Food and Drinks in the Area!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My wife and I travel to this area 4 times a year. We always come here for thier Drinks and Food! They have the BEST ALL DAY $1.99 Margarita's and $1.99 Mojito's on different days of the week! The Cuban Food and Mexican Food is Really Good! Ivan was Bartending this time and made New Years Day Special for us because it was Raining all day. Enjoy because you will not be diappointed!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Accordia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NEVER GOING BACK”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Visited Maria Bonitas in Ormond Beach on December 23, 2013 and it was the worst service I have ever experienced in any restaurant. The place was not over crowded but you would have never known that by the complaining from the wait staff about how overwhelmed they were. Had to leave the table and track down our server in order to get our drinks, and chips and salsa. There was nothing on our table that we did not have to ask for more than twice, Once our food arrived I had to track down the server again to get silverware. Thought we were going to have to eat with our hands. Many tables around us had not been cleaned off from previous patrons from the time we sat down to the time we left. By the time we left, the entire place was up in arms. Some people had been waiting as much as 40 minutes just to get the bill. It became comical after a while. I would have to say that most of the customers that night will not be back either unless they wanted to watch how not to manage a restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
312 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good food good price”
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is beautiful, very clean. Food was delicious and plentiful. Service was excellent, even when my grand baby spilled her cup, twice. Young man cleaned it up with a smile. I have not one complaint. Will visit often, highly recommended.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommysmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I've eaten here a number of times and always get a great meal and so do my guests. Food is very good and service is great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Bonita also viewed

 

Been to Maria Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing