We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to Beat”
Review of Blau

Blau
Ranked #1 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $39
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Hard to Beat”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I've reviewed Blau many times, but it's worth revisiting the TripAdvisor site, as they continue to offer Ormond Beach something we don't really have elsewhere:
A high-quality, well-conceived menu, served professionally, in a hip, upscale environment
At a fair - dare I say reasonable - price.

The aforementioned menu varies, from salads, sandwiches & burgers (all better than your average pub fare) to terrific pasta, fish & meat preparations.
Good wine & beer selections round it out.

Go there - Trust me.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DrGeis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    104
    34
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, can't wait to go back again.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I went with my mother and sister for lunch. Tyler was our server and he was awesome, he gave us great recommendations, and was super friendly and helpful. The food we absolutely delicious! It was an awesome experience and we'll definitely be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NicholeBaiardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Consistently delightful!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

What a pleasure to have a restaurant with such consistently high quality food and staff! An upscale (yet casual) atmosphere combined with servers who are knowledgeable and who actually give the impression that they want you to enjoy your meal. Everything is presented in a uniquely beautiful way which only enhances the experience. Our server, Tyler, ROCKS!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best dinner on Daytona area”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The service is exceptional and the food will impress. Get the saganaki most definitely but all the appetizers are insanely good. I eat here at least once a week and it's consistently amazing. Great for a date but if you like fresh and are a foodie you will love Blau. The wine is tremendous too ask the staff for recommendations they are happy to serve.

Helpful?
1 Thank Layla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tapas in Ormond by far!!!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Went for the first time last night, can't wait to go back! Blau has the best tapas in Ormond Beach, no doubt about it. Other tapas restaurants don't compare in the slightest. Don't know why it took me so long to find this place, I wish I had found it sooner! My wife and I plan on going back this week!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Blau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing