We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop”

Hershey's Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Granada Plaza shopping center -- corner of A1A and Granada Blvd, beach block
Restaurant details
Description: Granada Plaza shopping center -- corner of A1A and Granada Blvd, beach block
Liverpool, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A must stop”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

If you go to Ormond Beach stop in the shopping center at A1A and Tomoka. The reason would be to go to the ice cream stand but leave the diet in the car. They have a multitude of flavors, different coated waffle cones and waffle dishes. Want a free taste just ask and the staff were great.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rjconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    44
    9
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Place to get Ice Cream!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Good way to end a perfect day at the beach. Not only do they have wonderful ice cream but they have several bins of old-fashion candy. You won't be sorry you stopped by!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisafl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Popular with locals and tourists”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

There is always a line, but you never have to wait long. There are tons of different floors to chose from, and I have never been disappointed. Fun fact- they are not affiliated with the Hershey's chocolate company in any way. I was very surprised when I googled it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Icecream!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I had a rocky road icecream and let me tell you it was amazing! The service was good, but it was a little crowded, which no one can help. I would wait in lines like Disney for this ice cream! The atmosphere wasn't good and the area was close to unfriendly. I'm frightened to walk from TGIF (which is two stores away) to the location! But this ice cream is amazing!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I go everyday!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

What a find! This ice cream is the best. They also have the most delicious Honey Cinnamon Frozen Greek yogurt. One of my favorites is also the double chocolate Moose Tracks.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deblovespets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hershey's Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Hershey's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing