We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped by after our cruise. Live music great oysters on the half shell and crab legs!!!”

Riptides Raw Bar & Grill
Ranked #11 of 208 Restaurants in Ormond Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stopped by after our cruise. Live music great oysters on the half shell and crab legs!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Worth a stop. Busy place might have to wait a few. Got seats at the bar next to the live music. Good food Good service We would definitely go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    774
    370
    155
    65
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location, but food was just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This restaurant has a great location with decent food and live music. The service was standard. Not a great selection of draft beers. But overall a pretty good experience.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pgk1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap oysters”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Oysters are only .59 cents but for a reason...don't taste fresh at all. The bartenders / shuckers seem to cater to locals only

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank scootchie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayonet Point, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“King Crab Legs....and more King Crab Legs...Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

It was my 50th birthday and my two best friends took me out for dinner. It was my choice so King Crab Legs must be on the menu...saw the advertisement in the sky while hanging at the pool that afternoon and there you go. We arrived around 4:30/5 o'clock on a Tuesday night, ordered our drinks and food. Our waitress was great wish I could remember her name. The crab legs were kinda pricey but if you can eat some crab legs they keep bringing them with out you even without you having to ask. The loaded baked potato and zucchini side was also very tasty. They have a happy hour on draft beers and well drinks two for one. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trish0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Poor Food and Slow Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We went to Riptides after reading positive reviews on Yelp. I don't know what these people were talking about, and we regretted not going to Crabby Joe's Restaurant in Daytona Beach Shores.

The food is a bit expensive and really blah. I had a seafood pasta dish, which was boring and fatty. My husband had a mediocre fish sandwich. We made the mistake of ordering the crab dip and the fried lobster app (which tasted like white fish).

Wouldn't go again. On the beach side of A1A, but no view. Good musician!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acgwinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riptides Raw Bar & Grill also viewed

 
 

Been to Riptides Raw Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing