We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
283
59
12
4
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
283
59
12
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews packaged pastries clean pool great place to stay small balcony would definitely stay here again bike week across the street each morning several years neil motel beach daytona ocean rates kitchenette stove
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 367 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019

Neil the manager very polite,very clean rooms ,smoke free entire grounds,clean towels daily & a small free breakfast items & fresh coffee daily.. Great location with a Dollar General store directly across the steet.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank JayBee911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2019

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We are delighted to ready your wonderful review and great compliments. Our staff works hard to provide clean and relaxing accommodations to our guests and your compliments are greatly appreciated. We hope that you had a great time exploring beautiful Ormond Beach. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Great staff, they were always friendly every time I spoke with them, clean room with comfortable yet firm bed, and reasonable price considering we had a second floor with balcony overlooking the ocean. Would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jimandeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Mr. Jim and Mrs Eda - Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We hope that you had a great relaxing time during your vacation and thank you for taking your time to write us such a great review. Our staff also appreciates your wonderful compliments. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

If you are looking for a quaint, no frills, SUPER CLEAN, affordable place right on the beach and close to Daytona, this is the perfect place for you!! We stayed during Bike week, and the owners were extremely accommodating to bikers. They even blocked off special parking for the bikes.

They have 10 rooms that have an ocean view and balcony and border the beach. The entrance to the beach is very private. The pool is large and very clean. The regular rooms are small, but you can’t beat the price for staying right on the beach.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank fcfirecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for staying with us during this year's Daytona Bike Week. We hope you enjoyed the many different festivities around town that bike week offers. Thank you giving us such a delightful review. Our staff works hard to provide clean accommodations to our guests and your compliments are highly appreciated. We thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

We found a very clean, reasonably priced motel with easy access to the beach. Our room looked out on the beach & we spent time on our balcony. The owner who checked us in was friendly & gave us suggestions for dining. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area!

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolyn53821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Mrs. Carolyn - Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Ormond Beach / Daytona Beach. We appreciate you taking your time to write us such a wonderful review. Our staff strives to provide excellent service to all of our guests and we greatly appreciate the compliments. We hope that you had a great time at the beach and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019

Very disappointed in this hotel would not stay there again
Several years ago I stayed there and this is not the same hotel. Management was nice about it but its my own fault i did not ask to switch rooms . But who know if that room would be any better

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sensei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OceanFront599, Manager at OceanFront Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thank you for taking your time to your feedback. Can you provide more details regarding your stay as we do not have any records of you staying with us. As you can see from other reviews, our housekeeping and maintenance staff go above and beyond to keep our property clean and maintained for our guests. Our guests have always complimented on how clean our rooms and property are kept. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will find a different hotel next time that will better meet your needs and expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews